Lakeway Resort And Spa

Lakeway Resort And Spa in Austin

Lakeway Resort And Spa

Lakeway Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
101 Lakeway Drive
Austin, TX 78734

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeway Resort And Spa in Austin

# 25 of 166 hotels in Austin
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeway Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeway Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeway Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My entire family met up for the weekend at this hotel. I have a niece and nephew that are 2 and 3 year old. This hotel was absolutely perfect especially if you have kids. The kid pool and kid zone were fantastic!
The only thing that did not meet my expectations at this hotel was the food. There is only one restaurant which is overpriced for the quality of food. Unfortunately, it is several minutes by car to get to any outside restaurants.

Our entire experience was great from the moment we arrived. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. Our view of the lake from the 6th floor was absolutely beautiful. The amenities are great, especially the kids pool, which has a big slide. The gym is open 24hours which I love. The lake access is not close, but the hotel offers complimentary golf cart service over to the marina and boat ramp. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very nice.
Dated. Could use a renovation. Water slide at pool wasn't working.
Business Traveler
Mark from Tomball, TX
June 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Was not told of $25 day resort fee until check in Should be disclosed
Solo Traveler
Randa from Kennesaw, GA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very, very nice and helpful. Best I have ever experienced. Also, the location was fantastic, very beautiful!
There were loud people in the room next to me and I could hear them clearly, but before I could complain, they were quiet and I did not hear them again.

Beautiful location and the pool is WONDERFUL!

Business Traveler
Henry from Beaumont, TX
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I loved the hotel itself
The staff didn't seem to be on the same page

It's a resort.

Couple
John from Kingwood, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great view and good restaurant.
Arranged rooms were no clean on time requiring a change of rooms. On check out wanted to add resort fees and taxes above the already prepaid prices.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Mattress, happy hour on the balcony
Heated Pools were closed which is important for a resort in winter.

A 4-star should have a better bathtub.

Business Traveler
Nick from Prince Frederick, MD
February 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
View of lake & size of rooms.
Tricky to find - it's definitely a "destination" hotel but worth the drive outside of Austin if you want to get away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Keller, TX
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
cleanliness and comfort. Location overlooking Lake Travis was great and beautiful.
Front desk personel was rude and failed to give any details about the hotel and amenities; including an additional amenity fee I was charged upon check out for which I didn't enjoy.
Couple
Tiffeny from Humble, TX
January 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location. My room faced the lake so I was able to leave my sliding door open and catch the lake breeze! Calming view!
Don't think it has anything to do with the hotel but the driving path leading to the hotel is poorly lit at night and since it can be "hilly" it made me not want to go out at night since I'm not familiar with the area

Nice hotel, seems like it's possibly used for time shares since there were a lot of families there which wasn't a problem. They are undergoing Renovations which prob is best as the rooms decor is a bit outdated. This is prob a priceline issue: I bought this as a 4 star express deal I don't remember being told there was a resort fee, I don't think resorts should be included in express deal. I would have chosen another hotel as the deal wasn't really a deal with the resort fee added. ...read more

Reviews of Lakeway Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeway Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg