Lakeview Resort And Spa

Lakeview Resort And Spa in Morgantown

Lakeview Resort And Spa

Lakeview Resort And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
One Lakeview Drive
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeview Resort And Spa in Morgantown

# 14 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 453 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeview Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeview Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garrettsville, OH
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff
Really needs updating. It's like your back in the 60's & 70's! 2 star at best

It really needs work. It's a 2 star, not a 3 star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, Canada
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They had new beds and they were nice an comfortable. We had a 2 double bed room and it was very spacious.
The room was a little outdated. The bathroom needs updating for sure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Lexington, KY
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We arrived at 11:15. The entire town, including the room service kitchen, shuts down at 11 pm. My husband is diabetic. The staff went out of their way to ensure that he had dinner for the evening. I can't thank them enough.
Our GPS couldn't find the property. The hallway and non-smoking room smelled sour. One spider fell from the ceiling onto my child. One spider climbed up the sink. Food trays littered the hallway 12+ hrs. People loitered outside well into the night.

The 3-star rating is misleading. The town homes and golf course at the front of the property are nice, and the hotel was likely very nice in it's hay day. Today it's in desperate need of some TLC. And an exterminator.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Blooming Prairie, MN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Masontown, PA
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location if you like to golf.

Nice place but could rooms could use a little updating.

Business Traveler
Carol from Waterford, CT
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The food in restaurant was very good.
Pool area needs updating. The hot tub not very clean. The description said spa but the spa was off site

Back in the 70s this must of been top shelf but today it is a bit dated. The common area was beautiful and the ballrooms, but the Recreation area (pool) hot tub not so nice. It was old and run down.

Group Traveler
Shereen from Decatur, TX
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
More geared toward men. It was 3 women checking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Dirty, Old, Needs major update

Reminded me of a Super 8. They think it is 1980 still. They are resting on their past.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jay from Plainview, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel a little further away from WVU than we would have liked.
Reviews of Lakeview Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg