Lakeview Resort And Spa

Lakeview Resort And Spa in Morgantown

Lakeview Resort And Spa

Lakeview Resort And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
One Lakeview Drive
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeview Resort And Spa in Morgantown

# 13 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 542 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeview Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeview Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The property has a great fitness facility and if you are looking to take advantage of Cheat Lake or nearby Coopers Rock hiking, the location is good as well.
'Resort' is a bit of a stretch for this place. Inside the hotel, the beds were very uncomfortable, the breakfast was very sparse, and there were not many TV channels offered. The property is a 15-20 minute drive into downtown Morgantown.
Couple
Ellis from Barboursville, WV
January 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff were courteous and friendly. Indoor pool and hot tub well maintained.
Facipity is older, really needs updated, would not have given a 3 star rating. Exercise equipment was workable but again outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkersburg, WV
January 23, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that the hotel had an indoor pool and was looking for a place to go with a few family's.The front desk was very helpful and very accommodating when we needed more towels and left an item in the hotel.
The room was not up to 3 star rating. The beds were old and mushy, the bathroom tub was disgusting the bottom was peeling and my child could not take a bath because the tub wouldn't fill up. Although I wouldn't want my child to bath in the tub any way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkersburg, WV
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Beautiful geographic location
Room was dirty. Not surface dirty, but corners dusty etc.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gerrardstown, WV
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was quiet. I was able to get a good night sleep.
This was not located in Morgantown really. I still had to travel 20 miles where I needed to be.. I expected to be more closer to the WVU campus. As far as the hotel... Very outdated. I had no deadbolt on my door. Not enough staff if I needed something
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eilene from Rainelle, WV
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
No fridge or microwave in room. Air quality in room was horrible. Room and bathroom were dirty. Dirty plate from previous guest was left outside our door entire time we were there. Static electricity in room was very bad. Saw 1 star hotels better.
Everything
Couple
Rhonda from Grandview, IN
January 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
The front desk was rude to us when we arrived. The hotel just was average at best.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was spacious.
The bed was horrible. The mattress sagged and had no support at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
January 13, 2015
7.0
The beds are very comfortable and it only be the main reason I come back. I checked in at 4 in the morning or something the manager was nice enough to let us check out by 2 instead of 12.
I didn't feel there is enough security if any at l and the second door didn't required any key or key to enter which is scary . Also the fact that I need to check out that early when I just checked in was bad experience. The bathroom was nice but small.
Reviews of Lakeview Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg