Lakeview Resort And Spa

Lakeview Resort And Spa in Morgantown

Lakeview Resort And Spa

Lakeview Resort And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
One Lakeview Drive
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeview Resort And Spa in Morgantown

# 14 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 462 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeview Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeview Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie from Sutton, WV
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful from check in to maintence, they were extra caring to my son who was gonna have surgery the next day. We hope to go back soon.
It took over 1 hour to get pool towels to the pool.

Wonderful quiet place to stay. We had no problems here minus the pool towel wait

Couple
Sherrie from Elizabethtown, KY
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, well-kept, nice rooms, nice beds
Not very close to town for restaurants, etc.
Business Traveler
Liwei from Pittsburgh, PA
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Price. That may be the only thing I like.
Hotel is old and the room looks old too. Lamps were not working. I was locked out (I had my key with me)on the last day of my stay and I had to go to the front desk and reactivate my key. This hotel definitely does not match a 3-star rating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 11, 2014
6.0
Nice that they have 2 pools. View was pretty. Also convenient that they had restaurants there.
Nothing big. There was a sign in room saying there were towels at the pool and not to take room towels. However, this seemed specific to the indoor pool. We didn't take towels and there weren't any available at the outdoor pool.
Couple
John from Manhattan Beach, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean reasonably priced.
Handle on toilet was broken but the rest of the room was very nice. Our only other complaint was we were given a room on the 3rd floor of the property in a wing that did not have elevators. So we had to carry out luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lana from Moore, SC
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It had a great atmosphere. It is very quiet and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Lake, MI
August 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and grounds
No towels in any pool area. None available even when requested. WAY to many stairs with only minimal amounts of elevators

Outdated. Extra $$ for refrigerator or microwave. Water stains on ceiling and walls. Poor climate control. Non smoking room smelled stale and heavily of cigarettes.

Loretta from Shepherdsville, KY
August 5, 2014
9.0
Very clean, very comfortable bed
NO Refrigator or microwave for such a high class place

Parking was hard to find at times

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurricane, WV
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Mechanicsburg, PA
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and Legends bar
Bathroom; towels were old and frayed on the edges. Asked for a blow dryer to be brought to room and never received it.
Reviews of Lakeview Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg