Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee

Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee in Okeechobee

Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee

Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3225 Us Highway 441 Southeast
Okeechobee, FL 34974

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee in Okeechobee

# 6 of 10 hotels in Okeechobee
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing
Cleanliness does not exist. Guests are in a constant state of beligerance. etc.

Review? In terms of health its far worse than many places I have lodged in Central America. It appears there is no Health Department in this area. Atmosphere? Was much like Central America without the gun fire. I must have been there on a quiet night.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Unionville, MO
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The operators are friendly and helpful with suggestions for local restaurants, etc. The price is budget-friendly.
The room I occupied needed a considerable amount of TLC. Tjhe Cowtown Cafe is across the parking lot and serves good food at reasonable cost.

This is basic budget lodging in an attractive location. The room I occupied needs new vinyl in the bathroom floor, holes in the walls need patched, covers are needed on electrical outlets and the walls need painted after the repairs are done. The operators are friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and everything worked. I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
March 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very limited cable (no ESPN channels). No breakfast or even coffee in lobby or in room. Very few electrical outlets.

This place is a lot better than it looks on first impression. It was very clean and the manager is helpful and nice. Location is quiet and there is a good diner next door for breakfast. Room is small and basic.

Solo Traveler
Diane from Pompano, FL
March 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Not bad for the price.
The beds in my room were very hard and a little uncomfortable for me.

It's not a four star hotel, however it's not bad for the prices.

Couple
Shanon from Blanchester, OH
February 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very clean! Front desk is friendly and helpful.
Mattresses / pillows / towels seemed cheap and worn.

Although the furniture and decor were very old and outdated, we we're pleasantly surprised with how clean everything was. You could tell housekeeping did a thorough job.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Will from Wiggins, MS
February 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The service was the only thing I likes.
The air-conditioning was poor. Pretty much, I did not like anything about the hotel.

Do not plan on returning.

Solo Traveler
Kathy from South Bend, IN
March 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful!
Hard to find. Need signs on the road.

Very good for the star rating. Staff friendly and helpful. Hard to locate. GPS sent us to wrong location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorietta from Jacksonville, FL
July 15, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like the fact that the hotel provided the basic amenities and was quiet
I did not like that there was no pool on site
Reviews of Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeview Inn & Suites Okeechobee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg