Lakeside Inn And Casino

Lakeside Inn And Casino in Glenbrook

Lakeside Inn And Casino

Lakeside Inn And Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
168 Highway 50
Stateline, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeside Inn And Casino in Glenbrook

# 5 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeside Inn And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeside Inn And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeside Inn And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dharmesh from South Jordan, UT
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This hotel is best if you want to experience gambling. This is noway a 3 star hotel. I was with my family so couldn't stay there. They end up refunding me all the room charges.
If you are going for Lake Tahoe with your family this may not be the hotel that you should stay in. Overall this hotel is very old and has eerie feeling to it. Rooms have this damp smell to it.

If you want to enjoy the casino this is a cheap hotel that you can stay in. Staff is overall very friendly. Everything is very close by. You can compare this hotel with one of the run down casino hotels in Vegas where you will never dare to stay with your family.

Group Traveler
Danielle from Lincoln, CA
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Ta Clara, CA
August 13, 2014
9.0
The rustic decoration was nice. Looked and felt like a lodge in the mountains. The Casino and restaurants on site. Quite for the most part.
The doors slam shut. So when the neighbors started coming in between 2am, 5:00am their doors slamming woke us ever tonight. Perhaps some auto closures would help.

Nice little patio to sit on with morning coffee and put my make up on. Bring your own mug. They only have plastic cups.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tahoe Vista, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This might be the place for you if you're into mountain kitsch - particle board tree silhouettes over the bed, tacky paintings, and log-esque furniture. Beds were comfortably firm and the room was very quiet!
This would not be the place for you if you expect on-demand television, an up-to-date feel, a spacious room, or a registration area that was smoke-free.

Although the bathroom was spotless, the contrast with the extremely worn bedspread and miserable pillows left one to wonder. Even the state of the parking lot and shrubbery was less than welcoming. At least the proximity to a friendly bike shop and trails to the beach made the place more appealing.

Senior Travelers
Marsha from North Fork, CA
August 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Room was clean and fresh
Hallways and outside areas were shabby
Couple
Stephanie from Joshua Tree, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff were amazing and friendly
The water temperature wasnt consistent and low pressure

Had a great time

Couple
Eric from Woodland, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was within walking distance of the larger hotels/casinos
Good lord, the price for what you get was utterly outrageous. I completely understand that places will gouge you on a Saturday night with Lady Gaga in town, but I wouldn't say this place was worth the price we paid at all.

When the hotel we had previously booked cancelled on us two days prior to our trip (because they had overbooked), we were left searching high and low for accommodations. Lady Gaga was in town and it was a Saturday night so we knew we were about to be hit hard with a high price. Reading the reviews of this place was fairly polarizing. People either loved it or hated it. Considering we were in a pinch and this was one of the few places with vacancy, we bit the bullet and booked it. The moment you walk into the registration area, there smell of smoke overpowers you. Sure every hotel and casino in Nevada allows smoking, but they somehow seem to keep the smell in check. This place was thick with it. Once in the room, we could tell that this place was old. The décor was dated and the floors were pretty filthy looking. The bathroom was at least clean. Tiny bathtub/shower. Tahoe was a nice 85 degrees on this day and the room we were in seemed to heat up. The A/C unit we had really wasnt strong enough to cool the room off. We ended up leaving the window open hoping that cooler night temps would do the trick (it did). The casino is small and the dealers were a mix of moody and friendly. The restaurant is open all night, which nice, but the food was gross! Overall, I would probably avoid this place if I could. Its not a 3-star location and I dont understand how it has that rating. If the price was sub-$---.I might consider staying again, but at the rate we paid (triple that) it was just terrible. ...read more

Couple
Patrick from Centerville, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
steak and lobster $19.95
dark rooms

wonderful on edge of town away from so much traffic

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was perfect, close to beaches, shopping and restaurants.
not really
Couple
Michael from Halifax, MA
July 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to other casinos was with 15 min. walk. Breakfast special was good as well.
Older hotel. limited ammenities for visitors
Reviews of Lakeside Inn And Casino
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeside Inn And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg