Lakeside Inn And Casino

Lakeside Inn And Casino in Glenbrook

Lakeside Inn And Casino

Lakeside Inn And Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
168 Highway 50
Stateline, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Lakeside Inn And Casino in Glenbrook

# 5 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lakeside Inn And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeside Inn And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lakeside Inn And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room clean and larger than newer motels
Not near water nor have a lakeside view. Neighboring room tenants were extremely loud and disruptive at all hours.

Decent location at SLT, but would not stay there again

Couple
Lawrence from San Jose, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is rather dated but has a charm of it's own. The clerk at the registration desk was get friendly and efficient. Checking in was a breeze. There was plenty of parking close to our room. The room was a it rustic and not what I expected.

The onsite resteraunt was outstanding. The food was way above average for the area. The prices were unbelievably inexpensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was really soft! The room was cabin-esk and was really cute. The hotel was close to a lot of great places.
The view out of the patio wasn't great, but we loved the fact that it had a patio!

It was just a short walk to the casino where there were restaurants and games.

Senior Travelers
Beverly from Colorado Springs, CO
September 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The hotel was reasonably priced snd in a good spot for our explorations.
Our room was being cleaned before we had checked out, which resulted in the loss of some of our items.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Markleeville, CA
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
This place is a dump, and the staff were rude and not helpful. The TV didn't work and it took 5 hours to send someone to fix it. When they couldn't, we had to change rooms. No apologies at all!

This place sucks. Smoky. People cussing loudly outside our door. Our keys didn't work and it took three trips to the front office to get into our room.

Couple
Bruce from Magalia, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Judy the front desk person who checked us in was very helpful especially since i am a disabled veteran and i had my service animal/dog with me and my wife. The restaurant food and all staff were better trained than most 4 and 5 star hotels!
No, there was nothing to complain about whatsoever. Everything was simply amazing and almost shocking that there is actually a hotel these days that has things so perfectly in order. My wife and I think Judy at the front desk is a big reason this is so.

As I said above, Judy at reception and the front desk was excellent. we stayed there for 3 nights and noticed the restaurants manager handle things so well. we had Brazilian barbeque, steak and lobster dinners, went for breakfast each morning, the prices were a real bargain, the restaurant staff were amazing and like a 4 or 5 star restaurant. the room was very big with comfortable furniture, everything worked well, all in great condition, the TV worked and had plenty of good channels and even free hbo, and our highly trained service dog for my military disabilities was welcome and my wife had a great time. we point out that we had to leave the hotel we had planned to stay at because the manager at that other hotel went into a wild rage over my service dog. he actually assaulted me and scared the daylights out of my wife. it was nice to be able to find a hotel on such short notice then have everthing go perfectly that saved our 4 days and 3 nights vacation getaway. ...read more

Couple
Martin from Fairfield, CA
September 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
I was close enough to walk if you wanted to the big casino's
The property was showing it's age very 70's for those of you that know

It is exactly what you would expect for the price, if your looking for a bed turn down at night keep looking. But for a hot shower, no BBugs in a decent bed (bring your own pillow) thats close to the action stay here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shavano Park, TX
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
overall great experince. staff Catherine at check in friendly,knowledgwable about the location),cleanest 5 star,great restrauant the timbers ,great location,we will be back for the ski season
loosen the slots
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Lakeside Inn And Casino
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lakeside Inn And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg