Lake View Motel

Lake View Motel in Cooperstown

Lake View Motel

Lake View Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6805 State Highway 80
Cooperstown, NY 13326

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake View Motel in Cooperstown

# 4 of 11 hotels in Cooperstown
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake View Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake View Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake View Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Judith from King Of Prussia, PA
June 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff was friendly and the location was good. View of lake was fantastic.
Dead bugs surrounded the entry door. Deck and railing desperately needed paint. Stains on curtains and armchair. Dust on lampshade, curtains, light in bathroom and in air conditioner. Windows need repair. Blinds in bathroom were missing slats. Musty.

In addition to above, there were stains on the wallpaper, electrical outlets were not grounding, 3 to 2 prong adapters were used for TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave. Molding needed repair. Doors were still in primer (not painted). Decor was very dated. There is a lot of potential if maintenance was kept up. Also there was a fence around the beach area that was removed for access but just lying on the ground and a trip hazard. It was a shame. We had read many good reviews of the hotel, the location was good (short ride to Cooperstown) and the view from the room of the lake was amazing. The conditions were absolutely awful however. We would never stay there and would definitely not recommend this hotel without serious improvement being made. This was not a place where you would want to hang out and relax rather you would want to leave as soon as possible. Upon arrival there was a landscaping crew working that looked to be doing some nice work and the staff in the office was friendly and helpful during check in. They did offer to upgrade the room since we had reserved a room with 2 double beds and they did have some rooms with a queen bed available. Unfortunately the upgraded room was as described above. ...read more

Couple
David from Spring Hill, TN
June 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Buckhannon, WV
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The price was great. Beautiful view of the lake.

The hotel was easy to find, the staff was really friendly and helpful. It was clean and comfortable lake access was available. I liked the book in the ro that gives you a list of area attractions that you can visit. We will definately stay here the next time we go to Cooperstown.

Couple
Daniel from Schenectady, NY
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
close to the lake...staff was fantastic.
you need to cross a road (45 mph road) to get to lake but the traffic wasn't that bad. There is only coffee - no other breakfast options - you need to get into town to get anything. we didn't use the beach or paddle boat not enough canoes and no kayaks

brand new quaint rooms with small fridge, microwave, comfortable bed. very clean and quiet. close to downtown Cooperstown. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lake is across road but is viewable from three rental rooms - others may not, but a small stream runs alongside the entire complex and lends to nice sleeping with the gurgling sound.

Group Traveler
Natalie from Lodi, NJ
September 7, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It Is close enough to everything, yet far enough from everything...location is great plus the lake definitely adds to it
There is no iron in the room but I guess for the star level I can't really complain

The staff was excellent everything overall was nice and I definitely would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Seattle, WA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Office locked and would not answer phone when I arrived at 11 PM. I was unable to access my room, which I had already paid for!
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 25, 2013
7.0
There was a power outage for a couple hours and it seemed like this is a likely occurance.
Couple
Jean from Phoenix, AZ
June 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
We traveled from Phoenix AZ to Syracuse NY to participate in our grandson's Coooperstown Living the Dreams baseball tournament. The hotel was close by and very accomodating.
No
Solo Traveler
Afroz from Atlanta, GA
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff. They were too accommodating and helpful. Location was good too. Especially the lake view. and for the price you can't beat this deal.
Nothing.

The staff. They were too accommodating and helpful. Location was good too. Especially the lake view. and for the price you can't beat this deal.I would give it 3+ stars.

Business Traveler
Harvey from Clifton Park, NY
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location near the conference site.
The bed, my girlfriend had a terrible time sleeping---I had fair time.

Good location and price and little refrigerator and microwave were both welcomed. They might put some artificial creamer for the coffee maker. TV was fine, but the bed was lumpy and difficult to sleep on.

Reviews of Lake View Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake View Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg