Lake View Lodge Lee Vining

Lake View Lodge Lee Vining in Lee Vining

Lake View Lodge Lee Vining

Lake View Lodge Lee Vining Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
51285 Highway 395
Lee Vining, CA 93541

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake View Lodge Lee Vining in Lee Vining

# 1 of 3 hotels in Lee Vining
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake View Lodge Lee Vining
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake View Lodge Lee Vining
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake View Lodge Lee Vining

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Xiaoli from Shenzhen, China
November 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

I booked this hotel before 1 month ago, but they gave a worst room to us at first, after my complaint, they change a second floor room to us.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff was friendly enough. And, yes, it's 12 miles from Yosemite, but it's another 2 hours to Yosemite Village, one way. And the route is closed if the weather is bad. Good access to Mono Lake and Mammoth Lakes.
The beds were too soft. Woke up every day with a back ache.

Internet service was sketchy and inconsistent.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
friendly staff at the desk with a good sense of humor. Very large rooms, some with balcony. comfortable beds, quiet. Nice garden area in front of motel, with tables and chairs to sit and relax.
no stairs in the back to get to the ice machine. You have to go all the way to the front, and then all the way back again for a bucket of ice. Tough, if it is cold at night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Wifi is too poor.

Small & clean with poor wifi

Solo Traveler
Sally from Goleta, CA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location. Grounds that encourage birds and have nice shady areas for picnicking. Nice front desk staff. Internet service decent.
The rooms need a major make over. Very worn and outdated. Bad lighting. Bed was okay, but pillows too fat. Some parking areas were difficult to get in and out of if most spaces were full. It would be easy to get blocked in.
Couple
Haidong from Millbrae, CA
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganville, NJ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff, good location
The sound proof is very bad. We are given a room on first floor. The person on second floor was walking on floor every 10 to 20 minutes the whole night. We almost did not sleep the whole night. I would definitely not stay at this hotel.

Keep away from this hotel if you want a good sleep after traveling during the day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Harrisburg, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Cottage 9 was very cute. It was more than we needed for one night. Would've liked to stay longer to make use of all the features.
Couple
Lynell from Tolland, CT
August 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Wifi was not in the room. It was very small wifi was only available if yours went outside

Not as advertised

Couple
Hiromi from San Mateo, CA
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
We stayed at a cabin. It has lots of storage, quiet, location, very friendly stuff.
Since it is right by a grocery store, there are garbage cans between the store and the cabins. The last night we were there, it looked like a bear went through the garbage cans. But we didn't hear it and the bear didn't go through any of the cars parked.

Right in the middle of Lee Vining, so walking distance to restaurants, cafes and stores. Other than Mono Lake being right there, you can be in lots of amazing spots within 30-40 min including Bodie. We were there to do photography, so it is a great spot.

Reviews of Lake View Lodge Lee Vining
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake View Lodge Lee Vining
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg