Hotels in Palm Harbor

Lake Tarpon Resort

Lake Tarpon Resort

Lake Tarpon Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
37611 Us Highway 19 North
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Tarpon Resort in Palm Harbor

# 2 of 6 hotels in Palm Harbor
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Tarpon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tarpon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Tarpon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Stephanie from Houston, TX
April 16, 2014
10.0
It was a cheap room, I didn't know what to really expect but it was nice and spacious. LOVED the balcony it was a beautiful view at night.

Staff was great, I was very hesitant bc of the other reviews but it by far was good. I would definetly go again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
April 14, 2014
8.0
room was nice. big. clean. nice view.
women at the front desk should not be allowed to have contact with customers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms have huge private balconies, right on the water. It's a great deal for the price and was comfortably clean.
Everything was good, above average for the price.

Close to food, gas, etc. Definitely a good experience and would stay again.

David from Alpharetta, GA
April 13, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
April 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was good, I felt bad for the young woman working the counter, because this place was terrible.
Where to start? I like dogs, but the hotel should have at least washed the bedding! There was blood on the blanket yuk! The toilet was broke. The hot tube was full of dark green water. 1 english muffin and oj IS NOT free breakfast.

This place sucked! the location is very nice, but clearly it has been let go. There were 8 light switches in the room, yet none of them did anything. the lamps were old and frightened me. I switched my room due to dog smell and dirty bed, I could only get double beds which sucked because I was there with my wife. The staff was nice, but the place is a dive. And free breakfast..really???? english muffins, juce machine and.....nope thats all there was. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view is beautiful!
The room was not dirty in the way of trash, and the beds were clean. But the room had an overall dirtiness to it. The carpet was gross, the air conditioner wouldn't cool down enough, and the TV did not get even local channels.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
THE WATER PUTS YOU IN A VERY RELAXED MODE
CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Columbus, IN
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was fantastic. 15 minute drive to a very nice beach/park/tennis courts. Got to Tampa for some sporting events easily.

The desk clerk, Jackie, was fantastic. She helped guide us to restaurants and events. Even saw her out at a baseball game and she was still helpful then. I was incredibly pleased with my stay and will be back for any future stays.

Cheryl from Delray Beach, FL
March 11, 2014
9.0
The overall setting and ambiance.
Only that the breakfast was limitted.
Couple
Steve from Raleigh, NC
March 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
on a lake with large balcony
filthy carpets and outdated tv's and furnishings

Staff is poor and cleanliness is poor and no breakfast selections and closed lobby bar

Reviews of Lake Tarpon Resort
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tarpon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg