Lake Tarpon Resort

Lake Tarpon Resort in Palm Harbor

Lake Tarpon Resort

Lake Tarpon Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
37611 Us Highway 19 North
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Tarpon Resort in Palm Harbor

# 1 of 5 hotels in Palm Harbor
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Tarpon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tarpon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Tarpon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Lafayette, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Customer service was excellent and any requests were answered in timely manners. The new owners are restructuring this re so into a very family friendly place. We highly recommend Lake Tarpon Resort.
Couple
Valerie from The Woodlands, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was super friendly. Hotel clean and they were nice and upgraded us to a poolside lake view. The boats were docked right out front. Laundry facilities were really well kept also.
Elaine from Westminster, CO
July 2, 2014
1.0
Location
Roaches in the room, dirty rugs, high pitched loud noise in bathroom vent every time light was turned on, asked for wakeup call at 7am never received it, awakened by extremely loud grunge rock music blaring from the radio at 3am, terrible breakfast!

We came to breakfast @ 8am, there were 2 bagels left, nothing else, no fruit or cereal. Lobby was clean & presentable but room was dirty, beds & pillows lumpy & uncomfortable. See other comments for the other problems. Wd never stay there again. Definitely not worth the money.

Solo Traveler
Shawn from Linwood, MN
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location as it pertained to my travel and the staff
the cont. breakfast

was nice and quiet and I liked the waterfront

Couple
Richard from St. Augustine, FL
May 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to Tarpon Lake.
Rooms seemed to be older and well beyond their prime.
Couple
Cheryl from Delray Beach, FL
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The ambience and setting puts this apart from others because each room comes with it's own balcony. It is quiet and peaceful.
I was given 1 room that the carpet needed to be cleaned in. When Iasked to be moved for the last night, it wasn't a problem.

Lake Tarpon leads off to the inlet right behind the resort. I'm sure that would be a bonus to boat lovers. We even seen a baby gator in that inlet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wasilla, AK
April 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Large rooms overlooking the waters, basically a canal, of Lake Tarpon.
New owners are in place since March 2014. Things were in some disrepair, and the restaurant was not yet open. The rooms were very dirty but when asked to correct this, efforts were made to do so. We are hopeful things will improve as the owners get on it.

We have stayed here every year for the past 10 years or so. The quality always varies based on ownership and management. The best thing about it is the location, size of the rooms and the setting. This new owner needs to get on top of things soon or they will lose future business. The "breakfast" was practically non-existent this time around. They can do much better.

Couple
Daniel from Caledonia, MI
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Siva Prasad from Peoria, IL
April 22, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alice from Grant, FL
April 18, 2014
8.0
The friendly staff made me feel welcome, and the location is perfect.
The carpeting in the room is musty smelling. Definately needs updating.
Reviews of Lake Tarpon Resort
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tarpon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg