Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort in Lake Tahoe

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
901 Ski Run Blvd
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort in Lake Tahoe

# 23 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from San Bruno, CA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were very spacious and next to the lake. The views were beautiful. The Bear Moon restaurant was really yummy. We came in after a long drive and enjoyed the happy hour specials. Across the street there was the Red Hut restaurant too.
It's a timeshare rental. You have to stay 4 or more nights to get housekeeping to clean up and restock. There is a small amount of construction going on... not as much as the previous reviews said.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Studio with kitchenette was convenient, especially with kids.
Self parking is limited. Need to valet...
Couple
Lee from Oakland, CA
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
I thought the hotel was great. The room was very nice and the location was perfect.
I didn't like the overall service. unless you buying into the time share the was sub par.Just felt like the timeshare was being forced on us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
dine in coupons to some of the best restaurants around.
the staff at the concierge was solely focussed on selling a 90 min presentation at the hotel about the hotel group. we were there only for one day and wanted to know how best to use the day in Tahoe, but they did not tell us cost effective things to do.

make your plan before getting there. the staff won't help you with a plan

Couple
Tommy from San Anselmo, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
IT WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION BEING REMODELED FOR NEW OWNERSHIP WE HAD TO WAIT UNTIL AFTER 4:30 TO CHECK IN AND THEN HAD TO I EMPATHIZE HAD TO BE OUT BY 10

THEY TRY TO UP SELL TIME SHARES AT THEIR OTHER PROPERTIES

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Checked in after confirming reservation 2 days prior and was told they were overbooked and there was not a room available

After driving 8+ hours my family and I (which included my 2 young, exhausted children) arrived at the hotel at about 7PM and we told the hotel was overbooked and they did not have a room available for us. Apparently time share owners take precedence and we were sent to a different hotel.

Couple
Dean from Riverside, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
A/C in room, person who checked us in
Fire alarm went off and had to evacuate the hotel due to someone causing smoke in their room from frying fish. Time share sell tactics. Hotel is in the middle of construction, no pool, limited facilities, etc...

Fire alarm had us outside for 45 minutes because of a smoke alarm. Pool towels in my room and the pool was closed. Window wouldn't open. Cottage cheese acoustic ceiling. Timeshare sales tactics everywhere. Restaurant closed, offering frozen pizza as a gift. Maze to find the entrance, hotel laid out terrible. Service doors open near our room for laundry/maintenance/server room. Shoddy construction and cheap materials throughout the hotel and room. Had to enter a hallway in order to get to our room. Small room and both entry door and bathroom door collide to hide or block the kitchen. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Bellbrook, OH
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Whittier, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The mattresses were comfortable. That is all. Nothing else was even close to acceptable.
Hotel is NOT WORTH discounted prices. Rude staff and pushy sales team for diamond timeshare. Nothing to do near hotel. Construction is HORRIBLE. Every other room does not have balcony so be careful!

The pool, gym and bar are closed for construction. There is STILL a $20 amenities fee charged by hotel. Why?!?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL
May 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was great
A lot of hidden costs. Parking (Valet, of which we didn't need) was $20 a day. A Big Rip! If you want Maid service, your bed made or clean towels, that was $33 extra a day. I would never go back to that resort.
Reviews of Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg