Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
901 Ski Run Blvd
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort in Lake Tahoe

# 23 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Junior from Boulder City, NV
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was centralized in Tahoe. Loved it, made reservations for another trip.
No house cleaning for less than 4 days. No big issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashutosh from San Jose, CA
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
hotel was good, staff was good
Hotel was overbooked and we were routed to another sister resort for first night of stay. It was not the same room size/amenities which i paid for. Also, had to waste time in checking out and checking into the main hotel the next day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Joe from Auburn, CA
April 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was very pleasant and we I joyed are stay very much
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Averill, VT
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location.
NA
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from San Bruno, CA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were very spacious and next to the lake. The views were beautiful. The Bear Moon restaurant was really yummy. We came in after a long drive and enjoyed the happy hour specials. Across the street there was the Red Hut restaurant too.
It's a timeshare rental. You have to stay 4 or more nights to get housekeeping to clean up and restock. There is a small amount of construction going on... not as much as the previous reviews said.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Studio with kitchenette was convenient, especially with kids.
Self parking is limited. Need to valet...
Couple
Lee from Oakland, CA
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
I thought the hotel was great. The room was very nice and the location was perfect.
I didn't like the overall service. unless you buying into the time share the was sub par.Just felt like the timeshare was being forced on us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
dine in coupons to some of the best restaurants around.
the staff at the concierge was solely focussed on selling a 90 min presentation at the hotel about the hotel group. we were there only for one day and wanted to know how best to use the day in Tahoe, but they did not tell us cost effective things to do.

make your plan before getting there. the staff won't help you with a plan

Couple
Tommy from San Anselmo, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
IT WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION BEING REMODELED FOR NEW OWNERSHIP WE HAD TO WAIT UNTIL AFTER 4:30 TO CHECK IN AND THEN HAD TO I EMPATHIZE HAD TO BE OUT BY 10

THEY TRY TO UP SELL TIME SHARES AT THEIR OTHER PROPERTIES

Reviews of Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.