Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven in Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1823 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 2 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from Valrico, FL
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The view of the lake was fabulous. By the Lakeside there were picnic tables, BBQ grill, paddle boat, many extras including a well landscape pool/poolside. Quiet atmosphere.
There was no elevator, had to go up a lengthy amount of stairs.

The lakeside and pool area was incredible. The overall area was clean and quiet. I stayed at this hotel on a Friday night and was surprised how quiet it was, especially being next to the highway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like that it was right off the water. We had a beautiful view over the water from our room, especially in the morning.
I didn't like the doors that connect to other rooms or somewhere. The breakfast area was small, we ended up going somewhere else. They only had decaf coffee in the room instead of a choice.

It was a nice hotel. It was clean, staff was nice, and again, the scenery over the lake was gorgeous both in the evening and morning. we could step out of our room from upstairs and sit on a bench in a screened in patio. We also enjoyed having a fridge and microwave.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
October 3, 2014
9.0
Location and view
Entrance to rooms is an outside metal staircase. Long walk to room from plot

Great pool and amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from St. Augustine, FL
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very close to Legoland
The pool needed a good cleaning, but it was alright for a short stay

This is a great, reasonable place to stay if you are going to Legoland. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Room had refrigerator, which was convenient. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from West Melbourne, FL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was exactly what we needed. A place where we could crash after a long day at Legoland. It was clean and when they say no smoking in the rooms they mean it. I didn't smell any cigarette smell. The pool was big and the kids loved it.
I wish the beds were queen instead of doubles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The view to the lake and the part that it's 8 mins away from Legoland.
It's is not that clean. It has hard beds, ants in the bathroom and looked very old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Boynton Beach, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and environment with the lake right there
Older, showing its age

serious need of updating the rooms

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O' Lakes, FL
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Love it's lakefront location
Rooms could have been a little nicer for the price charged.

I thought this room /hotel was over priced. I received a nicer room in Kissimmee which I booked through Priceline and I only paid
--- for one night. The price of
--- per night is too high.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oalm Bay, FL
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and price
I didn't care for the 2nd floor. Strong cigarette/smoke odor. No elevator. I did not like climbing the steps and having only one means of escape. If a fire should occur next door or below us, there is no escape.

It is difficult climbing the steps w/ luggage plus opening a screen door. The lake was nice to view.

Couple
Virginia from Cape Coral, FL
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. Dirty ,old ,smelly, on its last legs
Reviews of Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg