Lake Roy Beach Inn

Lake Roy Beach Inn in Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn

Lake Roy Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1823 Cypress Garden Blvd.
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Roy Beach Inn in Winter Haven

# 2 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Roy Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Roy Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from West Melbourne, FL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was exactly what we needed. A place where we could crash after a long day at Legoland. It was clean and when they say no smoking in the rooms they mean it. I didn't smell any cigarette smell. The pool was big and the kids loved it.
I wish the beds were queen instead of doubles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The view to the lake and the part that it's 8 mins away from Legoland.
It's is not that clean. It has hard beds, ants in the bathroom and looked very old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Boynton Beach, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and environment with the lake right there
Older, showing its age

serious need of updating the rooms

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O' Lakes, FL
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Love it's lakefront location
Rooms could have been a little nicer for the price charged.

I thought this room /hotel was over priced. I received a nicer room in Kissimmee which I booked through Priceline and I only paid
--- for one night. The price of
--- per night is too high.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oalm Bay, FL
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and price
I didn't care for the 2nd floor. Strong cigarette/smoke odor. No elevator. I did not like climbing the steps and having only one means of escape. If a fire should occur next door or below us, there is no escape.

It is difficult climbing the steps w/ luggage plus opening a screen door. The lake was nice to view.

Couple
Virginia from Cape Coral, FL
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. Dirty ,old ,smelly, on its last legs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Miami, FL
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Prime location with a beautiful view
No

Extremely impressed with the location, and the view. And for the rate that is given, I could never have imagined a better experience. Would stay there AGAIN in a heartbeat!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bertha from Reddick, FL
May 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very nice
Just needs updating or renovations
Family Traveling with Teens
Hoacio from Miami Springs, FL
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved the lake surroundings, the hotel was very quiet and quaint. Everyone was very nice the staff and the other guests. Had laundry room open 24hrs, had everything you needed, if not nearby.

The hotel does need updating, but the rooms were clean. If you're expecting a Hilton this is not for you. It is very quiet and calm with a nice change of pace. If you go with an open mind you'll love it. The kids want to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Ray City, GA
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location close to Legoland and the landscaping was great.
I was not overly concerned with security but the door locks was very old and not secure when you leave the room.

I was satisfied with the room but for those of you that have to have the most modern rooms don't stay here.

Reviews of Lake Roy Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg