Hotels in Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn

Lake Roy Beach Inn

Lake Roy Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1823 Cypress Garden Blvd.
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Roy Beach Inn in Winter Haven

# 2 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Roy Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Roy Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O' Lakes, FL
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Love it's lakefront location
Rooms could have been a little nicer for the price charged.

I thought this room /hotel was over priced. I received a nicer room in Kissimmee which I booked through Priceline and I only paid
--- for one night. The price of
--- per night is too high.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oalm Bay, FL
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and price
I didn't care for the 2nd floor. Strong cigarette/smoke odor. No elevator. I did not like climbing the steps and having only one means of escape. If a fire should occur next door or below us, there is no escape.

It is difficult climbing the steps w/ luggage plus opening a screen door. The lake was nice to view.

Couple
Virginia from Cape Coral, FL
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. Dirty ,old ,smelly, on its last legs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Miami, FL
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Prime location with a beautiful view
No

Extremely impressed with the location, and the view. And for the rate that is given, I could never have imagined a better experience. Would stay there AGAIN in a heartbeat!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bertha from Reddick, FL
May 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very nice
Just needs updating or renovations
Family Traveling with Teens
Hoacio from Miami Springs, FL
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved the lake surroundings, the hotel was very quiet and quaint. Everyone was very nice the staff and the other guests. Had laundry room open 24hrs, had everything you needed, if not nearby.

The hotel does need updating, but the rooms were clean. If you're expecting a Hilton this is not for you. It is very quiet and calm with a nice change of pace. If you go with an open mind you'll love it. The kids want to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Ray City, GA
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location close to Legoland and the landscaping was great.
I was not overly concerned with security but the door locks was very old and not secure when you leave the room.

I was satisfied with the room but for those of you that have to have the most modern rooms don't stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Weston, FL
March 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only good thing of this hotel is the staff, that was friendly.
I didn't like this hotel, is more a motel for sure!
Couple
Leslie from Lake Placid, FL
March 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, neat and set up nicely.
The parking lot is tight. But the room made up for that.

This hotel was better than I expected. It was very cute. Decorated nicely and very clean. I will be back this summer with the kids to enjoy the beach. This trip was way to cold and short for that. Would definately stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diego from Coral Springs, FL
October 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location with relation to the place we visited was excellent.
All was well.

Hotel was a bit in the older side. However, for our purposes it did the trick. I most definitely will consider going there again. Room was large, clean, but the amenities are old.

Reviews of Lake Roy Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg