Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven

Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1823 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 2 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was friendly.
Hotel looked cheap. Rooms looked like they where from the 80's. The carpet in the room had stains all over. The a/c was very noisy. The lighting in the room was poor.The TV cable was really bad quality. The room was extremely over priced. I left after
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Louisville, KY
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was good
Bedbugs, dirty towels, and broken items in room greeted us. We will never stay there again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terrie from Alexandria, VA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is minutes away from Legoland and very reasonable priced. It's not 5 star but the rooms were clean, flat screen tv, and wireless internet. The backyard has a pier, volleyball court and pool. Great sitting out watching the sun set over the water
Doors are a bit warped and hard to close without slamming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Jacksonville, FL
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location to Lego Land. The outdoors part was beautiful.
The bed wasn't very comfortable. We should have gotten a king size bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff. Great location for Legoland. Pretty setting on a lake.
Bed was definitely not super comfy but for a night at a great rate it was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Deland, FL
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very kind staff. Beautiful lake front. Close to everything. AAA+++
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from Valrico, FL
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The view of the lake was fabulous. By the Lakeside there were picnic tables, BBQ grill, paddle boat, many extras including a well landscape pool/poolside. Quiet atmosphere.
There was no elevator, had to go up a lengthy amount of stairs.

The lakeside and pool area was incredible. The overall area was clean and quiet. I stayed at this hotel on a Friday night and was surprised how quiet it was, especially being next to the highway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like that it was right off the water. We had a beautiful view over the water from our room, especially in the morning.
I didn't like the doors that connect to other rooms or somewhere. The breakfast area was small, we ended up going somewhere else. They only had decaf coffee in the room instead of a choice.

It was a nice hotel. It was clean, staff was nice, and again, the scenery over the lake was gorgeous both in the evening and morning. we could step out of our room from upstairs and sit on a bench in a screened in patio. We also enjoyed having a fridge and microwave.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
October 3, 2014
9.0
Location and view
Entrance to rooms is an outside metal staircase. Long walk to room from plot

Great pool and amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from St. Augustine, FL
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very close to Legoland
The pool needed a good cleaning, but it was alright for a short stay

This is a great, reasonable place to stay if you are going to Legoland. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Room had refrigerator, which was convenient. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Reviews of Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Roy Beach Inn - Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.