Lake Of The Sky Inn

Lake Of The Sky Inn in Tahoe City

Lake Of The Sky Inn

Lake Of The Sky Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
955 North Lake Boulevard
Tahoe City, CA 96145

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Of The Sky Inn in Tahoe City

# 3 of 9 hotels in Tahoe City
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Of The Sky Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Of The Sky Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Of The Sky Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Granite Bay, CA
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! The sheets looked like they were from 1970. As well as the mattresses. The sheets were worn so thin you could literally see through them. Someone's chewing Tobacco had been flung on the wall and left there

All the walls were so filthy. The bed blankets were filthy. The curtains had holes all over them. There was rote and scum around the toilet and sink. They advertise that they have a pool which my kids were looking forward to but it had no water in it. When you drive up it looks nothing like the pictures you see online. When you drive up you see broken windows, blistering paint and an O missing from the Open sign. Then to top it all off we woke up in the morning and found black dots all over my daughters scalp and down the part line of her head, which we think was mold from the pillow. We had to go straight to search for a salon who could take a walk in on a Saturday morning. They had to wash through her hair twice with special soap. Thankfully they got it all out without traumatizing my little 5 year old. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Customer service was awesome! We did not call ahead to say that we would arrive late (10:30pm) but the desk was staffed anyway (they were supposed to have closed! Sorry!). Daily free breakfast, room is clean, water is hot, free cable and WiFi. Low price!
This motel is for those who wish to pay the absolute minimum to stay in the North Lake Tahoe area - the walls are thin so it's noisy and the mattresses are thin so my back killed me. We only slept about four hours. Not good for skiers/hikers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Suisun, CA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
The sink was broken and held together with duck tape.

Ended up checking out 30 minutes later because my child was sick. Checked out and was told I could come back we have the room all night. Told desk clerk we will not need room and she offered me an apple. Well that would have been an $80 apple since I can not get my money back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
January 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location within Tahoe City was great.
The towels had stains, there were cobwebs on the lamps and overall this was not a nice place to stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The owner was terrific; she bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. Also put out breakfast early so we could eat before cycling off on our bicycles! We'll be back.
Business Traveler
Nikolai from Altaville, CA
April 1, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The smoke detecter was cherping I told the front desk that there was a problem and it never was fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
This hotel was very affordable for the area, but was still clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The staff was very friendly. Restaurants, grocery stores, and other places along the lake in Tahoe City were easy to walk to.
I wish that I had known ahead of time that there was no hairdryer in the room.

I stayed here two nights for a ski trip. The drives to both Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley were short and easy. The room was clean and comfortable for two people. The building from the outside looks old but the rooms have been painted and floors redone within the past couple of years. The lighting and bedding made the place feel quite modern. I would definitely recommend this place if you want an affordable place to stay that is within walking of Tahoe City and within short driving distance of skiing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
March 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was surprisingly clean and updated, bed could have been more comfortable.
Group Traveler
Christian from San Francisco, CA
February 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice and they had a nice little breakfast with fresh baked waffels.
Group Traveler
Sam from San Francisco, CA
January 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
clean rooms, friendly attentive staff. Perfect respite after getting off the mountain.
Nope I'll be back

Free Waffle breakfast, clean well maintained rooms. Great location easy access to all the ski resorts.

Reviews of Lake Of The Sky Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Of The Sky Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg