Hotels in Burnaby

Lake City Inn And Suites

Lake City Inn And Suites

Lake City Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5415 Lougheed Highway
Burnaby V5B 2Z7

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake City Inn And Suites in Burnaby

# 9 of 20 hotels in Burnaby
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake City Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake City Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake City Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cancun, Mexico
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved that it was so close to the Skytrain. Very easy to get downtown and around. Also the front desk staff was very friendly and helped out with local information.
The only thing that was a bit annoying was if you left the windows open at night the skytrain could be heard.

Great value for the money. The location is excellent, close to the skytrain, and the Brentwood Mall. The room was a good size, and the kitchenette was handy, although we opted for the breakfast buffet one morning as well. The buffet was very basic, but was sufficient enough to start the day. Also the free parking was a plus. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it and stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Isaiah from Vancouver, Canada
May 28, 2013
Couple
3.0
Staff was nice.
Very noisy. Uncomfortable beds and old, beat up furniture. Needs renos!

Good place to party! Bad place to sleep.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
February 19, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location to the handball tournament across the street. Staff very friendly as well.
First room smelled like smoke. We asked to be moved, and new room still smelled like it had been smoked in.
Solo Traveler
Jackie from Kamloops, Canada
December 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
The convenient location, near my family.
Hard beds, foam pillows, no sleep.

The staff was friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near Brentwood Mall and laughed Mall which was great for the Christmas traveler. It was very quiet. The bed though, was very hard, and the pillows were foam and quite uncomfortable. The restaurant was closed for the winter months, so no ability to have breakfast at the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rod from Kitimat, Canada
October 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The kitchenette.
Internet access not good for Xbox no access for logging in.

Had to remind hotel clerk to tell cleaning personnel to fix beds ,leave extra towels for amount of people in room,and to pick up used towels.

Couple
Valerie from Steinbach, Canada
October 7, 2011
Couple
6.0
It was close to the skytrain,we did not need to rent a car and got to go where we needed to go.
The heater was not working. The hot tub was not very hot.

Was clean, staff was freindly,and we had alot of room to have other people hang out in our room with us.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Steinbach, Canada
October 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The court yard was very nice. The rooms were large

The rooms were very large and our room was clean but the other couple we were traveling with did not have a clean room. It is close to the sky train. The pool area was old and the hot tub was not hot.

Couple
Matt from Dade City, FL
June 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great price and good access to Vancouver sights.
Furniture could use updating.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an inexpensive, quality hotel in the Vancouver area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very good value for the money and good access to things to do in Vancouver. The rooms are clean and include cooking and eating utensils. The furniture could use a little updating, but you won't find a better deal in the Vancouver area. ...read more

Reviews of Lake City Inn And Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake City Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg