Lake City Days Inn

Lake City Days Inn in Lake City

Lake City Days Inn

Lake City Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3144 West Us Highway 90
Lake City, FL 32055

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake City Days Inn in Lake City

# 6 of 21 hotels in Lake City
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake City Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake City Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake City Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cassandra from Champaign, IL
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Front Desk Staff - great help.
When there are not very many rooms booked - don't book them as far from the front desk as possible, back by the truck stop so they can hear every time a truck starts and shuts off their engine throughout the night. Very very poor location.

Next to the truck stop is extremely loud, somewhat hazardous and dangerous for 2 ladies to stay in, and I would not recommend this due to the room cleanliness. This was the first one where I was questioning using my own pillow/blankets on the bed.

Couple
Scott from St. Louis, MO
March 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff was nice.
Everything about the room. It was old and decrepit. Only one light in the entire room worked. Everything needed repair. The toilet wouldn't flush well. The tile needed cleaning. The bathtub had gunk in it. The bathroom door was badly chipped.

This hotel should not be in the two star category. I can't speak to the cleanliness, because it was dark. One light almost worked, but made sparks and popping noises and wasn't grounded. The bed was a board. All night we could hear not only road noise but also trucks running their engines. And that was a quiet room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Cartersville, GA
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price.
It had a funky smell. The best way to describe it would be "an old 80s mildewy smell." The night clerk was not helpful. He refused to answer the phone when we called prior to check in. When we arrived, he was watching tv.
Couple
Robert from Clayton, OH
February 13, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Samuel from Springfield, OH
February 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

Nice rooms for an overnight stay. Excellent area for pet walks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, IN
January 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was very friendly.
The rooms were very outdated and appeared dirty. Not worth the money.
Family Traveling with Teens
India from Chicago, IL
November 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I like that the hotel was close yo alot of restaurants.
It had huge spiders and roaches.

One of the ladies that check me in had a bad attitude which kind of made me unwelcome. The room we were put in had bad wifi reception so I asked her to put me in another room closer to the wifi router. The wasnt a bright idea because that room also had bad wifi reception, huge spiders, countless roaches, and flied that I seen as soon as I woke up. I felt super uncomfortable knowing that i paid XXX for a room that had poor wifi, bearly any channels on the tv, and that it had a pest problem. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
October 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
I like the fact that I was able to sign in early. This set the tome for rest of my scheduled activities.
No

The room was clean, friendly staff but most importantly was its ideal location right next to interstate 75.

Business Traveler
Richard from Leesburg, FL
March 11, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
CHECKING OUT!
It's a dump!

You couldn't pay me to stay here again! There are plenty of other hotels in the immediate vicinity - any one of tyhem has to be better!

Reviews of Lake City Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake City Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg