Lake Chatuge Lodge

Lake Chatuge Lodge in Hiawassee

Lake Chatuge Lodge

Lake Chatuge Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
653 Highway 76
Hiawassee, GA 30546

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Chatuge Lodge in Hiawassee

Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Chatuge Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Chatuge Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Covington, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waycross, GA
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Old property, a bit shabby around the edges but great location. View is great but landscaping obscures much of it.
Group Traveler
Richard from Dornsife, PA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
View overlooking the lake was awesome and we could walk to a really nice restaurant
No. It was great

Plenty of parking... Convenient location...awesome lodge atmosphere...just a wonderful experience

Shenna from Creedmoor, NC
May 20, 2014
10.0
Very Clean and friendly staff
Nope

Groovy place in a groovy location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the lake view best. Even though the lake was down for the winter, the view was still quite nice. I consider this to be better than 2.5 stars.
I arrived too late to have dinner at the only restaurant close by. It would have been good if I had been warned, to find something before I got there, or to arrive earlier.

Nice place, but not posh. I hope to visit again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midway, GA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were super customer service friendly.
The only thing that was disappointing was I needed to print an email & the hotel was not set up for printing.
Senior Travelers
Judith from Athens, GA
March 30, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, friendly,good location, beautiful views, good food, Pet friendly met our needs.

We were very pleased with this hotel.. Great views of lake and mountains. Very friendly and helpful, the best is they are Pet friendly. We really loved that... Good breakfast and very helpful.. kept the coffee pots going around the clock... excellent in that.. Right nexr door to all the all the singers that come to perform.. That is neat...

Couple
Linda from Buford, GA
February 25, 2011
Couple
8.0
THE BREAKFAST AND STAFF.
NEEDS NEW CARPET IN ROOM.

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS. COULD USE UPDATING. THE LOBBY FIREPLACE NEEDED A FIRE. WAS TOLD THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH FIREWOOD.

Solo Traveler
Millie from Chattanooga, TN
October 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
nice location

Pleasant atmosphere.Good location - very scenic at this time of the year.

Couple
Marlene from Hampton, GA
October 20, 2010
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, lake & mountain view was great, just did not have time to stay longer
N/A

Everything was great.

Reviews of Lake Chatuge Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Chatuge Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg