Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast

Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast in Lake Charles

Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast

Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1004 Martin Luther King Hwy
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast in Lake Charles

# 15 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Thomas from St. Charles, IL
July 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
location/desk help.
not very clean with mold in the shower. we had a connecting room with no carpet between the passage way.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tony from Pittsburg, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location & Price!
Live roach that we killed in room.

Check in was easy. We had reserved a non smoking room w/ two queen beds. After going into our room the carpet was soaking wet from a leak in the bathroom. They immediately switched our room, but all that was left was a Smoking w/ 2 queen beds or a King w/ a pull out bed in the couch. Staff was friendly. Probably would choose another hotel next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay City, TX
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
the rooms were extremely dirty the first room they sent us to had taco bell laid out on the table and the second had frozen meat in the freezer and the sinks were dirty as if they didnt bother to clean them

very disappointed tried to cancel reservation only one hour after making it, first said they would let me then went back and told priceline no and then immediately charged my credit card when i wouldnt even be there for another day. they tried to give me a smaller room when i reserved a larger one and had to switch because leftover food was not cleaned up. the new room had leftover frozen meat but just stayed anyways. We paid extra for a sofa that was was old and stained. i was reading reviews how it was updated a little bit but was very disappointed. the shower and toilet had brown stains. We stayed about five extra hours as we needed more sleep and paid for the full night. As soon as we paid the man then said i could have charged you $10 dollars per hour instead of the full xxx. for a second we thought he was offering to change it but then said its too late now you already paid. So why even tell us that. it was quiet though because they were almost completely empty. ...read more

Couple
Ana from Rosharon, TX
August 19, 2010
Couple
1.0
Wrong room, room mixup, stinks, walked in on, horrible smell.

Lady gave us a key to an occupied room. People were asleep as we walked in. Second room provided was horrible and smelled like mold. Was walked in on with no knocking at 8am. HORRIBLE.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Denton, TX
July 14, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
clean
allow people to use parking lot like a bar. I was scared

Scary experience. Was afraid to leave the room. The breakfast was gone by 0800 am on both days. This was a dangerous place and seemed like a hang out for gangs of adults.

Group Traveler
Sharmon from Marrero, LA
June 23, 2010
Group Traveler
5.0
The decor was nice
unprofessional, unorganized staff somethings dirty

The staff was uneducated and unprofessional. This hotels has great potential if it had a real manager rather than a young uneducated carefree kid managing it. The room was nice but some areas dirty or unfunctional. The coffee pot area hadnt been clean in what looked like months and the refrigerator didn't work.

Couple
Deb from Baton Rouge, LA
June 22, 2010
Couple
3.0
not maintain well at all and very noisy

Entering the room had to move desk chair to get in room. TV remote was either broken or batteries was dead the back of the remote cover was missing and you could tell the buttons was being use a lot on the TV. Bathroom sink drained very slow and drain tub plug was broken off. Carpet soiled bad. Worse pillows ever. Very loud all night long it seem to be a lot of kids and some baseball league taking place. NOTE to the ADULTS with these kid events that take place: others do stay at a hotel to get some sleep. This kind of concerned me with these kids not being supervised. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kyle from Bryan,TX
February 16, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
very clean, and comfortable beds/sheets
the lighting in the bathroom was blue

i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in Lake Charles for a day or two

Reviews of Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg