Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
8113 Resort Village Drive
Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Guest Rating for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Little Ferry, NJ
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms are big!!
Couple
Antonio from Union, NJ
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms are massive and a kitchen is always a plus. The pool is beautiful and location overall is great. Staff is very friendly.
I know the job of the timeshare salesman is to sell but he was very aggressive and over the top pushy. He made us feel very uncomfortable with akward conversation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Incheol from Tenafly, NH
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hotel location and staff (specially Manager) is good.
Furniture and carpet is too OLD. Not willing to sit on couch.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Bloomington, IN
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very close to Disney! Good space.
Shuttle times were limited. We rented a car to have freedom and it worked great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from Fl, FL
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is a luxury condo apartment for the price of hotel room with far less amenities.
The room, smelled a little bit musty. Just a tiny bit though. Probably overdue for a good carpet cleaning.

The hotel property outside the room is nowhere as nice as the Gaylord Palms. But, and this is a huge BUT, your hotel suite is really a luxury suite and is going to be by many, many light years a far better value for the money than anything you will get at any other resort hotel in the Orlando area. Fireworks view is probably worth the extra money as long as the extra money is only 10 - 20 dollars more. The hotel is relatively far away from Disney so it is not going to be the same fireworks experience as you would expect from a resort on the Disney property or much closer like say, the Gaylord Palms. We were NOT hassled by house cleaning or the staff on check out day like we have been at Gaylord Palms. It was easy to get a late checkout without incurring any extra charges. Staff was exceedingly nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Pete, FL
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Closeness to Disney
How dirty and non caring the check out staff was

I checked in late must be a crime. Staying 1night. The hall way in front of r oom blanke t and sheets balled up with trash on top as I approached. I used the bathroom to find brown spots on floor. The bathroom sink drained very slowly. Oh we'll one night went to bed. Wife took shower and went to use hair dryer and heated up smoked like on fire. We completed getting dressed and went to check out. Terrance the desk clerk greeted us and when I started to inform him of the problems as I spoke he moved away to use the computer never acknowledging the issues. I was so mad the way I was treated. I will never stay again. That was my third and last. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Rolling Meadows, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very nice with the master suite. Living room was comfortable. Nice kitchen. Shuttle service to Universal and Disney was great.
Some things were starting to show their age. Couch and chairs in living room were worn/torn. No restaurant or free breakfast, had to go to pool bar for microwave food in the morning.

The three buildings were nice looking. Landscaping was nice. Two pools, one with a pirate ship / waterslide. A quieter small pool on other side of property. Nice restaurant across parking lot for lunch/dinner. Game arcade with pool tables was fun. The room was a nice Surprise, more like a condo.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were very spacious and had every accommodation we needed.
Rooms had a light musty odor. Fire alarm went off one of the mornings that woke us up, but false alarm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Burlington, NC
September 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Outdated tv' sand appliances....took 4 hours and five phone calls to get sheets and towels...then they brought wrong items.

Hotel is ok for the price....Staff was ok, again you get what you pay for. Staying in Disney over the years has spoiled me. Location is great, pool is nice. This is an average resort....but competitively priced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pirate ship was a big hit with our family. The 3 bedroom villa was HUGE and easily accommodated our family. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the room. They had a lot of stores, food nearby.
There was a fee that we didn't know about upfront--saying it was taxes but we had already paid taxes through Priceline? It wasn't much and ended up still being a good deal. The pirate ship pool was far from our room. The room needs new furniture in LR.

Pros: The pirate ship was a big hit with our family. The 3 bedroom villa was HUGE and easily accommodated our family. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the room. They had a lot of stores, food nearby. If you like to shop, you can't beat the location. Great access to Downtown Disney and pretty close to interstate. Cons: There was a fee that we didn't know about upfront--saying it was taxes but we had already paid taxes through Priceline? It wasn't much and ended up still being a good deal. The room smelled a bit musty but was very clean; probably needs new furniture in living room. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were very hard (bring your own). ...read more

Reviews of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.