Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2223 El Cajon Blvd
San Diego, CA 92104

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Great pool and excellent mid-century vibe.
Solo Traveler
David from Sacamento, CA
April 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice, charming old hotel with beautiful pool area.
Poolside rooms can be noisy when pool is in use, but it was quiet at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
February 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It has unique décor and history.
Not what I would expect from a hotel at 3 start level in terms of cleanliness, lots of corners in the room not properly clean. You will find cockroaches roaming in your bathroom, so don't leave your toothbrush in there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
January 22, 2016
Couple
7.0
Nice ambiance with the 1940's theme. It was the closest hotel to the person we were visiting, so that was why we initially chose this hotel. Free WiFi was nice, but no free breakfast or parking.
There was no balcony in the room we stayed in, and the bathroom was just adequate - nothing upgraded. The king bed was comfortable, however, the 4 pillows were all exactly the same. I would have preferred a softer one and they were all stiff and firm.
Couple
Daniel from Portland, OR
January 9, 2016
Couple
8.0
First, we have stayed at the Lafayette in the past, because it is near family. Second, during the summer, there are spectacular pool parties on the deck with music that is great fun. Since this is not a chain hotel, it has its own ambiance.
For first time visitors to San Diego,staying somewhere near the sites you want to see is best.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Norwalk, CT
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
One of the bedroom don't have a TV but on there website shows a TV, walls are very thin you can hear everything that's on from your neighbor. The hotel is not worth the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Marietta, GA
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Marana, AZ
August 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Looked really clean
Old hotel with new coat of paint... Room was ordinary had old dresser that had been repainted. No where to sit other than bed no where to eat. Bathroom was plain as could be. Pool parties all night music playing loudly. Parking lot is small and $8 a day.
Couple
Ailen from Studio City, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean rooms. Good food
There's seems to be no one at the restaurant everytime we come to eat. Carpet needs to be replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was well located without being in downtown. Since we were driving in, it was very important for us to have parking. The rooms were clean, roomy, and nice. The staff were super helpful and gave us the details of the cool palces nearby.
I can't say there was anything i didn't like, it was a great little hotel and perfect for our purposes.
Reviews of Lafayette Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.