Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was very good for our business in New Orleans. It was above average clean, nice space in the King Suite. I would stay there again. Valet parking was fine though a bit expensive; approx 32$ a day. No breakfast on weekends.
Pillows too "fluffy".

I would describe it as "cozy", smaller hotel and a bit more friendly. The star rating was appropriate.

Couple
Marco from Houston, TX
August 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved everything!
Couple
Patrick from Shreveport, LA
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location walking distance to superdome.
Restaurant wasn't open and no option for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latham, NY
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice spacious, clean rooms.
On St. Charles street so some streetcar noise. WiFi is erratic. Hotel needs better routers. When lots of guests log on, connection disappears

People who stay here should definitely eat at Herbsaint, just down the street

Couple
Kevin from Ellisville, MS
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Immaculately clean-not just the room, but the entire hotel. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was larger and quieter than I had expected.
none

Nice location-found free street parking 6pm to 8AM- thanks to the staff for telling me!

Couple
Eric from Barksdale Afb, LA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and price were absolutely amazing. Just a short walk from bourbon street and the French Quarter and less than--- a night. This hotels price is simply unbeatable.
The style of the hotel was a bit dated, but entirely doable

Absolutely the best deal you could find in New Orleans. I was worried that with the proximity to Downtown and the French Quarter that there would have to be something wrong because of the low price. Upon arriving the staff was amazingly friendly and the room was in top notch shape. I plan to book here in the future when staying in New Orleans.

Couple
Larry from Moore, OK
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great the staff was very friendly
The bathrooms need to be updated along with some of the furniture . Plus the cable car noise was a little bothersome but over all a good experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ral, NC
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MS
January 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was close to everything i went for
Valet parking was a good bit more then the public parking that was right across the street

Construction started at 6:30 am. Could not sleep with the jackhammers going nonstop

Couple
Paula from Centerville, IN
October 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Huge sitting room besides bedroom, had everything except a microwave. Staff was really nice.
Bar beers, $8.00, very salty.

Very clean safe area, great park next door for walking the dog. During Sept. and Oct. free concerts on Wednesdays. Best part of our trip was the Wed. night concert. Proceeds went to a the food bank. We bought our best souvenirs from the art booths at the concert.

Reviews of Lafayette Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 22 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.