Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joe from San Angelo, TX
May 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect for being in the middle of all that New Orleans offers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, LA
May 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
Real nice building
My bed smelled bad
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
April 7, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good location, close to streetcar and walking distance to canal and bourbon. Staff was great.
Did not have as much charm as other hotels in he same category.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
February 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
The Desi Vega's experience....The location on the parade route...the ease finding the hotel
No vending for late night...mini fridge would have been nice
Couple
Catherine from Gig Harbor, WA
January 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was great!!!!! The hotel was clean and the rooms are very large. I would stay again.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soldotna, AK
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was phenomenal beyond expectations. Room was large and as purported and clean. FYI if you head straight up St Charles it turns into Royal street after but a few blocks which is two or so blocks is all off Bourbon but with great restaurants
There were no down sides to this hotel really.
Couple
Michael from Fort Worth, TX
October 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great! The rooms were very clean and pretty. The charm of the hotel. And the staff very helpful and friendly.
My husband thought the room was small. There was no breakfast available. The trolley in front of the hotel it's very loud all night long
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
September 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very efficient & friendly staff. Great room decor. Bathroom off to the side.
No fridge or microwave in rooms or room service. Frequent tram noise, would request a quieter room next time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was very good for our business in New Orleans. It was above average clean, nice space in the King Suite. I would stay there again. Valet parking was fine though a bit expensive; approx 32$ a day. No breakfast on weekends.
Pillows too "fluffy".

I would describe it as "cozy", smaller hotel and a bit more friendly. The star rating was appropriate.

Couple
Marco from Houston, TX
August 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved everything!
Reviews of Lafayette Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 28 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.