Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel in New Orleans

Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
600 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Had a lot of character, was clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Couple
Gary from Midland, MI
July 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms

For the price we paid it was an excellent sweet. There was no exercise room or swimming pool but for me it didn't matter. The staff was excellent and can tell you anything you want to know about New Orleans. The streetcar Can be caught right across the street from the hotel and our car was taken to a locked in lot across the street by valet parking. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi signal was a little weak in the living room but very strong in the bedroom. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Everything from Parking to the water when taking a shower to the bed sheets having holes in them. The AC wouldn't even go below 72 degrees.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing we liked about this hotel was that it was close to attractions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scappoose, OR
May 27, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location to Lafayette Square and the street car was great. The ease to get to the hotel from the Amtrak Station was great.
The hotel in general and the room in particular were dated and in need of some attention. It looked like the last time things were updated was the late '80s, early '90s. A good scrubbing and some fresh paint would have gone a long way.

If you are looking for a convenient location to the French Quarter and the Garden District via the street car, this is it. The nightly cost was okay for what you were getting. Just don't go expecting a luxury treat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Jackson, AL
February 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, great suite for the rate. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Streetcars running outside the window all night might bother some, didn't keep us awake. Sink in the bathroom drain was broken - we only stayed one night so didn't see the maintenance response.
Couple
Tracy from Fairfax Station, VA
September 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Period decor and
very friendly staff.
Corridors had musty smell, but rooms were nice (no smell).
Business Traveler
Britni Ann from Pembroke Pines, FL
August 13, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Historical and beautiful.
Bathroom was not very clean. there were rust stains and missing drain cap in the shower.

It was nice overall, has history to it which was nice and catches the essence of its city.

Business Traveler
Steve from Antelope, CA
August 5, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Very spacious bed.
Small TV that's too far away from bed, 5 bucks for WiFi.

For the price I paid, the Lafayette Hotel was a good place to stay the night. The room was nice and clean, although a bit big and the TV set was a bit too small and too far away from the bed. Also, the WiFi option was 5 bucks, and the hotel restaurant way too expensive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Colorado Springs, CO
July 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
large sitting room attaced to bedroom
we didnt realize we would be charged for internet access

great quality for price

Reviews of Lafayette Hotel
(11 - 19 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg