Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
600 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Shreveport, LA
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location walking distance to superdome.
Restaurant wasn't open and no option for breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great. The room was nice.
They were going thru renovation on our floor. We didn't have any problems with noise.But we had to,walk accross the plastic taped to the floor in the hallway and you could see all the construction materials. It will be very nice when complete.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latham, NY
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice spacious, clean rooms.
On St. Charles street so some streetcar noise. WiFi is erratic. Hotel needs better routers. When lots of guests log on, connection disappears

People who stay here should definitely eat at Herbsaint, just down the street

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location. Friendly staff.
Hotel claimed to be making efforts to save water yet had inefficient shower heads, toilets, and faucets. Every bulb in the place is still incandescent, which consumes a lot of electricity that requires a lot of water to make. Stop greenwashing.

Bugs in the bathroom but otherwise clean.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Proximity to St Charles streetcar line was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. The hotel is pet friendly which surprised us because the hotel is very clean and quiet.
Would have liked a microwave and a water/soda machine since breakfast was not available at the hotel restaurant. No free WiFi, but computer was available for printing our our boarding passes.

The room had 2 large flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the living room but we had only one remote control. We reported it on our first day, but another one was never added during our 4 day stay. Hotel was next to LaFayette Square which made it easy to find our hotel.

Kelvin from Atlanta, GA
October 10, 2014
9.0
Great room and location.
Room was not ready for checkin at 11am. I had to wait 1.5 hrs longer and did not receive any compensation.

Great hotel.

Business Traveler
Wendy from Bentonville, AR
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is close to convention center and many restaurants and bars. It is beautifully decorated and maintained.
Parking is an issue as there is very limited street parking and no hotel self-parking lot. You must use hotel valet parking at a rate of $28.00 per night.
Couple
Kevin from Ellisville, MS
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Immaculately clean-not just the room, but the entire hotel. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was larger and quieter than I had expected.
none

Nice location-found free street parking 6pm to 8AM- thanks to the staff for telling me!

Couple
Eric from Barksdale Afb, LA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and price were absolutely amazing. Just a short walk from bourbon street and the French Quarter and less than--- a night. This hotels price is simply unbeatable.
The style of the hotel was a bit dated, but entirely doable

Absolutely the best deal you could find in New Orleans. I was worried that with the proximity to Downtown and the French Quarter that there would have to be something wrong because of the low price. Upon arriving the staff was amazingly friendly and the room was in top notch shape. I plan to book here in the future when staying in New Orleans.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Middleton, WI
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Like I stepped back in time to a more leisurely time. Outside, lobby, room.
Nope.

Shanta was big help with travel, upon checkout.

Reviews of Lafayette Hotel
(11 - 20 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.