Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel

Lafayette Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tisha from Baton Rouge, LA
July 5, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice & informative.
I did not like the fact that it was a pet friendly hotel. The furniture in the lobby & on my floor was stained badly. Although the room appeared clean, I could see pet hair on my shoes.
Robert from Nederland, TX
June 27, 2016
4.0
Location
Parking 40$ really
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
May 22, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Unlike my previous stay at the Sheraton, my six day stay at the Lafayette was more like coming home in the evening. We made it our business to get to know the staff who worke well together as a family. Great location for walking or Uber travel. 5 stars!
These were not deal breakers: it would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room, a slightly more comfortable work chair and a work light for the desk. As I say, not deal breakers at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from San Angelo, TX
May 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect for being in the middle of all that New Orleans offers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, LA
May 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
Real nice building
My bed smelled bad
Business Traveler
Thi from Mobile, AL
April 18, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was close to the convention center so we could walk.
charged for having 1 extra friend staying with me. 3 girls in a 1 bedroom with 2 double beds and we were charged an extra 20/night. I thought it was unreasonable. I've never been charged a fee like that anywhere Ives stayed before. slow elevators.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
April 7, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good location, close to streetcar and walking distance to canal and bourbon. Staff was great.
Did not have as much charm as other hotels in he same category.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Lafayette, LA
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Completely overcharged for this hotel. I thought I was purchasing a room for appx. ----/night. Checked my credit card stateemnt to find that I was actually charged aroun $----- for the weekend. NOT WHAT I AGREED TO PAY. Will never use this hotel again.
The price and being completely ripped off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
February 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
The Desi Vega's experience....The location on the parade route...the ease finding the hotel
No vending for late night...mini fridge would have been nice
Reviews of Lafayette Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.