Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
101 Front Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel Marietta in Marietta

# 1 of 9 hotels in Marietta
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
S from Asheville, NC
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It has a charming and historical quality.
Couple
Paula from Akron, OH
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere and river theme met our expectations.
Room slightly to hot. But we cracked window.
Couple
Janet from Charlotte, NC
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Growing up in Marietta I never had the privilege of staying at places like the Lafayette. It was great to be able to stay there for a couple nights. The rooms and the entire building are beautifully history. We also ate breakfast and had great service!
I personally didn't mind, but the rooms are really small and the bathrooms even smaller. I enjoyed it because of the great historic feeling.
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Lockbourne, OH
December 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room was great!!!
It was a very neat room & our only complaint was it was very warm ..... We had to run air conditioning to be able to sleep. Other than that it was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, WV
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The character of the hotel is superb. Not a cookie cutter room.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from North Vernon, IN
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location right on the river----but
the noise from Front street as the bars let out from 2-3 AM is overwhelming.

take earplugs esp. on weekends/holidays

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, VA
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Double room means two twin beds, not a double size bed.
Business Traveler
Salvatore from Plymouth, MA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Historic area. Quaint accommodations. Period par and lobby. Easy parking and a lovely view of the Ohio River.
The rooms were a bit small and the atmosphere a bit dark. But all in all, it was a colorful location -- far nicer the cinder block and carpet competition.

Allow plenty of time to explore Marietta. Read the local history to fully appreciate the location,

Couple
David from Lorain, OH
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location. I had been in the area several times. always wanted to stay at this hotel. it was great. the room was small but décor both in the room and public places was great. was fun learning the history of the hotel.
a smell in different areas of the hotel but not in the room.

check in was a breeze as well as check out. did not know that a breakfast was included served at the restaurant. what a way to start the day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Lafayette Hotel Marietta
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.