Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta in Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
101 Front Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel Marietta in Marietta

# 1 of 10 hotels in Marietta
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
very clean and helpful staff
evening food service staff needs training
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montville, OH
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a charming historical hotel in a fantastic location. The price cannot be beat-paying twice as much wouldn't be too much!
No, it is lovely.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheboro, NC
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was "different" that's for sure. Not what I would call a "business hotel". More for the sight-seeing, casual guest.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
Air conditioning unit was very old and noisy.

Historic building located in downtown, Marietta, Ohio.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delano, MN
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
location and price
bathroom floor seemed had been vaccuumed, but seemed like it needed a good mopping

room was small and not brightly lit, but did seem like a riveboat room; was fun for a night! the included breakfast was good

Couple
Angie from Parkersburg, WV
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rodney from Indianapolis, IN
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I did not have to leave the hotel to get a drink at a bar or to get a real breakfast in the morning.
no

It was very comfortable, and close to the places I needed to go

Solo Traveler
Melinda from Whitehouse Station, NJ
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
decor, character, and location on the river. A young lady at the front desk in the morning was very helpful. I would recommend it for the price (even though when I checked in they did not honor the priceline price) because it seems safe enough.
The kitchen was quite slow at breakfast time. Also, the hotel did not honor the priceline quote.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, OH
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel has character. Its restaurant and bar were nice and the location was wonderful for our visit.

We enjoyed this trip so much that we plan to stay at the Lafayette any time we stay in Marietta.

Business Traveler
Muhammad from Belpre, OH
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all. Cleaning staff was horrible!!!
Staff and the service

Don't even get me started. The staff wasn't friendly at all. Room wasn't clean at all.

Reviews of Lafayette Hotel Marietta
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg