Hotels in Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Lafayette Hotel Marietta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
101 Front Street
Marietta 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Lafayette Hotel Marietta in Marietta

# 1 of 9 hotels in Marietta
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lafayette Hotel Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lafayette Hotel Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angie from Parkersburg, WV
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rodney from Indianapolis, IN
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I did not have to leave the hotel to get a drink at a bar or to get a real breakfast in the morning.
no

It was very comfortable, and close to the places I needed to go

Solo Traveler
Melinda from Whitehouse Station, NJ
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
decor, character, and location on the river. A young lady at the front desk in the morning was very helpful. I would recommend it for the price (even though when I checked in they did not honor the priceline price) because it seems safe enough.
The kitchen was quite slow at breakfast time. Also, the hotel did not honor the priceline quote.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, OH
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel has character. Its restaurant and bar were nice and the location was wonderful for our visit.

We enjoyed this trip so much that we plan to stay at the Lafayette any time we stay in Marietta.

Business Traveler
Muhammad from Belpre, OH
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all. Cleaning staff was horrible!!!
Staff and the service

Don't even get me started. The staff wasn't friendly at all. Room wasn't clean at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
right on the river
It's is worn, dusty, and kitschy, at best. The woman at the desk kept me standing there for over 10 minutes waiting to check in while she was on the phone (put the person on hold?). View of brick wall, not river(s), and weird smells.

It was probably once a grand hotel in the 40's and 50's but now needs major work from new carpeting, varnishing woodwork, restoring the grandeur while removing the "kitsch". Wish I had booked the Hackett instead!!

Couple
Nicholas from Banner Elk, NC
July 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The historic nature of the room and public area's and beautiful location next to the river made for a unique and wonderful stay.
The room was very small and cramped and was difficult to move around in. The air conditioner was old and noisy.

Excellent, unique hotel stay. Would recommend to family and friends and will likely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Devin from Herndon, VA
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel room was not what was booked. Misleading lingo was used. I booked a suite with 2 beds and a "double suite" was literally a Suite with a double bed. Ended up not being able to stay at the hotel because it was fully booked. Got my money back.
The hotel was fine. The language used when booking was misleading and led me to not be able to stay at the hotel.
Couple
Daniel from Charleston, SC
March 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Historic location, shops and restaurants good access, hotel is worn, staff average
room size very small
Business Traveler
William from Alliance, OH
February 7, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was old and tiny. Not enough room to have a desk,hooks on the wall for hanging cloths. I've stayed in a Microtel before and their rooms are large in comparison. Not a 3 star, 2 at best.
Reviews of Lafayette Hotel Marietta
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lafayette Hotel Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg