Hotels in La Jolla

La Valencia Hotel

La Valencia Hotel

La Valencia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1132 Prospect Street
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla

# 7 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Valencia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Valencia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Valencia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Gallatin, TN
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from room 821 was spectacular.
Parking is expensive.
Couple
Michael from Valparaiso, IN
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very responsive concierge and staff. Right next to La Jolla Cove. Several good restaurants within a couple of blocks.
Couple
Jacqueline from Laguna Niguel, CA
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness in the room, loved the bar downstairs.

Wonderful. Was updated since we were there about 7 years ago. Great experience. Great location. Concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Couple
Gerald from Arlington, TX
July 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff and service
Room and bathroom size.

Very elegant and classy. We choose the cheapest room at 329 per night. Would recommend a larger room if there are 2 people staying. Overall, a fabulous place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Gena from Auburn, CA
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location and view was spectacular! There was easy access to shopping,walking and eating.
They are working on remodeling the front entrance.

My stay at the La Valencia was the perfect place for a little getaway vacation for me. I enjoyed the view,the room and the location. The staff were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed an evening at the bar and a day at the pool and felt comfortable being there on my own. I didn't have to drive anywhere because the location offered me everything I needed. It was wonderful to open my window and listen to the ocean and feel the breeze every day! I can't wait to come back! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Red Rock, AZ
June 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
How close it was to the beach!
The parking!!!!!!!!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Claire from Chandler, AZ
June 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, friendly and responsive staff, felt pampered.
Business Traveler
Fatta from Miami, FL
June 8, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location of the hotel is in La Jolla village.
The hotel pictures deceptively make it appear like it's ocean front, when in reality it is a block from the ocean and you have to walk off property to go down to the beach. The priceline rooms are also of exceptionally poor quality...closets.
Couple
Rick from Lincoln, CA
June 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, bring lots of tip money for parking (29.00 /day) and bell staff, close to everything including beach. Great time. Staff were good but could use polishing. Attire: frumpy and tired, Attitude: pretty good, Service: fast (exc. kitchen)
A little noisy. (i.e. elevator, gym, construction in lobby and nearby)

This was a great place. We got a room over the gym and near the elevator. :( Staff at the curb were VERY fast and courteous. They have a California version of professionalism which is somewhat lax but friendly. A little too familiar compared to international places. But FAST! I tipped 5.00 to retrieve our vehicle and the guy almost broke his legs getting it to us. The only negative service we experienced was at 9:00pm in the balcony dining area overlooking ocean. Our appetizer took 45mins and there was no cooking required. Only a dip with crackers. We mentioned it and they credited it immediately. Server only visited us 2 times in the hour we were there. Great pool staff and relaxing pool deck. Convenient location to shops and dining. The surrounding area is "village-like" and quaint. Go to Azul and get the steak or scallops. To die for. Beats Ruth Chris's any day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
June 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. 5 minute walking distance to the shore-front parks and beaches, and the main street for shopping and dining was across the street. Rooms were newly renovated, it felt like 5-star hotel. David at the front desk was very helpful
the front of the hotel was under construction, I believe they were building a new bar. But, it wasn't an inconvenience.

Stay at this hotel. Newly renovated, great location, and a great value for what you get.

Reviews of La Valencia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Valencia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg