La Valencia Hotel

La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla

La Valencia Hotel

La Valencia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1132 Prospect Street
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla

# 7 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Valencia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Valencia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Valencia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenexa, KS
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Phoenix, AZ
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bar on a terrace.
No shower door... Water was everywhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, incredible ocean view from our room. Very quiet room ans helpful staff
The glass door to the shower needed to be bigger, water got everywhere in the bathroom.

For the price and location, this hotel is excellent. It was very comparable to the 5 star hotels we've stayed at in Europe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming. Great location and customer service. However, food was average and room was very small. Lovely pool area and great location in village.
The cost of parking should be waived for hotel guests.
Couple
Peter from La Jolla, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location.
No.

Tip: Check out the great drinks at the pool.

Couple
Bruce from Gallatin, TN
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from room 821 was spectacular.
Parking is expensive.
Couple
Michael from Valparaiso, IN
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very responsive concierge and staff. Right next to La Jolla Cove. Several good restaurants within a couple of blocks.
Couple
Jacqueline from Laguna Niguel, CA
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness in the room, loved the bar downstairs.

Wonderful. Was updated since we were there about 7 years ago. Great experience. Great location. Concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Couple
Gerald from Arlington, TX
July 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff and service
Room and bathroom size.

Very elegant and classy. We choose the cheapest room at 329 per night. Would recommend a larger room if there are 2 people staying. Overall, a fabulous place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Gena from Auburn, CA
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location and view was spectacular! There was easy access to shopping,walking and eating.
They are working on remodeling the front entrance.

My stay at the La Valencia was the perfect place for a little getaway vacation for me. I enjoyed the view,the room and the location. The staff were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed an evening at the bar and a day at the pool and felt comfortable being there on my own. I didn't have to drive anywhere because the location offered me everything I needed. It was wonderful to open my window and listen to the ocean and feel the breeze every day! I can't wait to come back! ...read more

Reviews of La Valencia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Valencia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg