La Valencia Hotel

La Valencia Hotel

La Valencia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1132 Prospect Street
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla

# 8 of 72 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Valencia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Valencia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Valencia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from El Centro, CA
February 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location of course. Coupled with an excellent hotel and staff. The valet staff was awesome. And our room was gorgeous with a beautiful view. The food at the restaurant was delicious too. We can't wait to return for our wedding anniversary in April.
Not a thing. Everything was perfect.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
February 10, 2016
8.0
It's a great location, and the staff was very, very accommodating. They are all very well trained.
We moved rooms twice. We have a young child, and our first room was right over the piano bar...this does not mix with a baby well. They moved us to another room that was better, but we lost our view. They moved us the next day to a very nice room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Canaan, CT
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
rooms very small and musty smellPoolArea very small
Couple
Bryan from Escondido, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and well maintained for such an old hotel. It was very charming and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The live music was a plus as well.
The room and bathroom were a little on the small side but they made the room seem so much bigger with well placed mirrors and smaller bathroom fixtures.

We really enjoyed our time there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent. Great location with beautiful ocean views.
Couple
Robert from Chicago, IL
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
September 16, 2014
10.0
Incredible views and very accommodating staff.
Unfortunately (and this wasn't the fault of the hotel) the seal and bird odor, especially in the morning was AWFUL!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenexa, KS
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Phoenix, AZ
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bar on a terrace.
No shower door... Water was everywhere.
Reviews of La Valencia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Valencia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.