La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa

La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa

La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
600 La Torretta Boulevard
Montgomery, TX 77356

Hotel Guest Rating for La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa in Montgomery

# 1 of 5 hotels in Montgomery
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 20, 2016
Couple
5.0
The spacious room and view from the balcony were nice. Front desk accommodated us for early check-in. The blind piano player in the piano bar was amazing. He can play just about any song just by hearing it once. Pool and hot tub were nice.
Food was mediocre and service was far below what you would expect for a "resort." Staff was nice enough, but not really service oriented. The food at "157" was tough, dry and bland. They ran out of syrup at breakfast. $25 daily resort fee for pool/WIFI.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Houston, TX
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Corey from Bastrop, TX
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wow excellent hotel and experience for me and my family.
Nothing. Talk about a great family friendly location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandro from Weslaco, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
While I played golf, my family was entertained.
Food was pricey
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Kingwood, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
beautiful location
Did not like the small double beds and were uncomfortable.
Couple
Curtis from Houston, TX
July 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice place and a good deal.
Lakeside restaurant service was not good. Waiter told us three entrees that were unavailable. We asked for a few minutes to think about what we wanted and he said he'd come back. After 15 minutes of him not coming back, we just left.
Group Traveler
Gregory from Stafford, TX
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The golf and pool were good but not great.
The service around the pool could be better. it took 45mins. for my drink. If you ordered food it took an hour to get it. But if you were willing to go get it, you could have it in 5mins. Room service took 1hr. 15mins. Where was the poolside bar ?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Secluded to a degree
Only that it was off season some areas limited
Couple
Rene from Huffman, TX
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The spa was one of the best spa experiences I've ever had! We had a relaxing 13th wedding anniversary .
No

We pulled in at the valet unknowing with a flat tire and they even were able to air tire up by the time we left

Business Traveler
Dia from Burneyville, OK
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Not really pet friendly hotel. Pet friendly villas. Had to pay $50 non refundable charge. 4 days after checking out they still have over $400 charges on my credit card. Issue not resolved. Trying to say I stayed an extra night. Not a 4 star facility.
Reviews of La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.