La Siesta Resort And Marina

La Siesta Resort And Marina

La Siesta Resort And Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
80241 Overseas Hwy
Islamorada, FL 33036

Hotel Guest Rating for La Siesta Resort And Marina in Islamorada

# 5 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Siesta Resort And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Siesta Resort And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dorothy from Orchard Park, NY
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location and view. Quiet and clean. Well run. It was nice to have a complementary breakfast at the pool every morning.
Bike rentals stopped at 4 so we couldn't use them. That was too early.

They offered everything we needed. There are a different types of accommodation. We had a kitchenette room. I would like to try the beach front cottage next time. We were very busy each day but the day began and ended very nicely at LA siesta. On our last day we relaxed on the beach at the hotel. Nice way to end our stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
March 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and spacious suite. Very nice pool and grounds with lovely view of the ocean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from West Bridgewater, MA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked the swimming pool breakfast area overlooking the beach and dock. The hammocks and borrowable boats, etc were nice. My room was large and I appreciated the eat in kitchen.
My room barely had a water view. The in room cooling unit was loud, and the bedroom was quite light at night due to an outside light.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Guido from Liebenwalde, Germany
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and rooms
no

Great loction and quit rooms , frendly staff and clean outdoor , good to chill in the area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Linn Creek, MO
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool, breakfast, extras available (bicycles,kayaks) which we didn't have time for.
Hidebed was horrible- some springs weren't even attached- my husband was able to attach some, but still very swayed!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Combined Locks, WI
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Very spacious townhouse with large living room, fully furnished kitchen and full bathroom downstairs and two bedrooms and full bathroom upstairs. Loads of storage for a family to spend a few weeks in real comfort. Sufficient continental breakfast.
Plumbing in downstairs shower was leaking and rendered shower unusable. Reported it but didn't get fixed. Rained morning we left so outside continental breakfast was useless. I was refunded guest charges for the two days because of the plumbing problem.
Business Traveler
Crystal from Hamilton, OH
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The shower was dirty with three different peoples hair and pink fungus in it. The telephone, alarm clock and lamp did not work. They charged us an extra $20 a night for kyaks we didnt use.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, MI
February 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had one of the cottages. It was more than I expected. I will go there again. I loved it.
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Thief River Falls, MN
February 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The grounds and rooms had an island style which we liked. I will stay longer next time as I liked the atmosphere, beach and the price was affordable for our stay on the way to Key West. The continental breakfast offered variety and was sufficient.
No elevator so we dragged our luggage up steps. There were 2 doors into the bath room and the one door opened up into the bed so was a tight space. The phone did not work in the room and complained to office. No replacement so resort fees were waived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Lake Orion, MI
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool, kayaks, location, breakfast by the pool; overall we loved everything.
Reviews of La Siesta Resort And Marina
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.