La Siesta Resort And Marina

La Siesta Resort And Marina in Islamorada

La Siesta Resort And Marina

La Siesta Resort And Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
80241 Overseas Hwy
Islamorada, FL 33036

Hotel Guest Rating for La Siesta Resort And Marina in Islamorada

# 6 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Siesta Resort And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Siesta Resort And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Combined Locks, WI
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Very spacious townhouse with large living room, fully furnished kitchen and full bathroom downstairs and two bedrooms and full bathroom upstairs. Loads of storage for a family to spend a few weeks in real comfort. Sufficient continental breakfast.
Plumbing in downstairs shower was leaking and rendered shower unusable. Reported it but didn't get fixed. Rained morning we left so outside continental breakfast was useless. I was refunded guest charges for the two days because of the plumbing problem.
Business Traveler
Crystal from Hamilton, OH
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The shower was dirty with three different peoples hair and pink fungus in it. The telephone, alarm clock and lamp did not work. They charged us an extra $20 a night for kyaks we didnt use.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, MI
February 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had one of the cottages. It was more than I expected. I will go there again. I loved it.
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Thief River Falls, MN
February 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The grounds and rooms had an island style which we liked. I will stay longer next time as I liked the atmosphere, beach and the price was affordable for our stay on the way to Key West. The continental breakfast offered variety and was sufficient.
No elevator so we dragged our luggage up steps. There were 2 doors into the bath room and the one door opened up into the bed so was a tight space. The phone did not work in the room and complained to office. No replacement so resort fees were waived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Lake Orion, MI
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool, kayaks, location, breakfast by the pool; overall we loved everything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yun from Drexel Hill, PA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big room,clean, free bicycle rent and free breakfast. Next time I go, I will stay longer . Really nice resort
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very friendly property guy who led us to the room,. The living room/ kitchen area and balcony were really nice.
The girls at the front desk were not friendly (except for one). The dark haired girl was not welcoming at all. The room door into the bedroom were disconcerting.
Couple
Glenn from Bonita Springs, FL
January 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Hidden Fees. Main floor TV did not work entire stay, mgt blamed the cable company, yet all other TV's in the room functioned properly. Bathroom electrical outlet did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Large condo-style apartments, it was quiet still night, and the check in and out was quick.
The accommodations were not as clean as I would have preferred, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. The mandatory resort fee was a surprise and since we were only there to sleep at night between dives, we did not use any of the equipment. Mire below..

The office staff did kindly offer that we could return after check-out and our a SCUBA dives to use kayaks or bikes, but we were ready to explore other areas in the Keys.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paxton, MA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the ground suite with separate bedroom, kitchen and beautiful patio
Reviews of La Siesta Resort And Marina
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg