La Siesta Resort & Marina

La Siesta Resort & Marina

La Siesta Resort & Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
80241 Overseas Hwy
Islamorada, FL 33036

Hotel Guest Rating for La Siesta Resort & Marina in Islamorada

# 7 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Siesta Resort & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jingwei from Marietta, GA
May 22, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
First, resort of course. Second, I like the room. It is super clean and big, which is suitable for family trip stay. The front desk is considerable for customers.
Where I stayed was a room for disabled, I found some water came out of the bathroom after I took the bath. It's fine with me, I just put some towels on the floor. I guess it was because of the balance of the floor due to the original design.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Malka from Teaneck, NJ
May 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great very intimate and quite. Beach right there. Ask for a ground level room where there is direct access to beach. Rooms very nice and big
Family Traveling with Young Children
Racquel from Mission Hills, CA
April 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked that the resort fee included kayaks, paddle boards, bikes, breakfast in the morning. The pool was nice and warm.
I didn't like that they had their linen was worn out and old. They did not have linen and blankets for the sofa bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
January 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
So clean and new! Very friendly. Nice breakfast. Such a great spot in the Keys!
Couple
Richard from Proctorsville, VT
October 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, on the water near all the Islemorada hot spots. Pool was spectacular.
Just wish we had booked an on beach bungalow.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 4, 2015
4.0
The location adjacent the water
Furniture was sparse, old and uncomfortable. Cleaning was very bad. The service did not replace old towels on floor with clean ones, the trash was not emptied. The floors were never cleaned and the beds were made by simply tossing the blankets.

the pool was beautiful. Continental breakfast was adjacent the pool where it was too hot to sit on beach chairs and enjoy breakfast.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Hollywood, FL
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Room was not ready until 4:00pm. Decor out-dated. Poor condition boat ramp, $40 fee for boat. Everything in room was either old or of poor quality. Was rushed to check out promptly at 11:00. Dirty, old, and not worth the expense. Go elsewhere!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice view, free kayaking. Pool open 24 hrs.
Rooms are not at 3 stars level.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
June 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
incredible view, knowledgeable front desk lady who recommended a restaurant we really enjoyed
beach was not as advertised, breakfast coffee ran out and there was nobody at the counter to ask for more, overall not very well maintained
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spacious rooms, hammocks and included kayaking.
The pool area was quite small for the amount of people using it during my stay and the breakfast had little for people on restrictive diets.

The housekeeping staff was super helpful at all times, the rooms had lots of space, the patios were amazing and allowed a lot of personal space to be expanded into the outdoors.

Reviews of La Siesta Resort & Marina
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.