La Siesta Resort And Marina

La Siesta Resort And Marina

La Siesta Resort And Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
80241 Overseas Hwy
Islamorada, FL 33036

Hotel Guest Rating for La Siesta Resort And Marina in Islamorada

# 5 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Siesta Resort And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Siesta Resort And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Hollywood, FL
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Room was not ready until 4:00pm. Decor out-dated. Poor condition boat ramp, $40 fee for boat. Everything in room was either old or of poor quality. Was rushed to check out promptly at 11:00. Dirty, old, and not worth the expense. Go elsewhere!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice view, free kayaking. Pool open 24 hrs.
Rooms are not at 3 stars level.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
June 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
incredible view, knowledgeable front desk lady who recommended a restaurant we really enjoyed
beach was not as advertised, breakfast coffee ran out and there was nobody at the counter to ask for more, overall not very well maintained
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spacious rooms, hammocks and included kayaking.
The pool area was quite small for the amount of people using it during my stay and the breakfast had little for people on restrictive diets.

The housekeeping staff was super helpful at all times, the rooms had lots of space, the patios were amazing and allowed a lot of personal space to be expanded into the outdoors.

Couple
Danny from New Smyrna Beach, FL
May 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
location
no coffee in room
Solo Traveler
Jocelyn from Calgary, Canada
May 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
In my opinion, this is the best location in the keys for rest and relaxation. The water is the clearest and bluest. The pool and hot tub were amazing. I would stay again.
The only thing that would be nice is to have a restaurant or bar on site, but they do sell alcohol in the office. The free continental breakfast is quite nice as well.

There are bikes, fishing poles, kayaks for free and jet ski tours available for a charge right on site. The view is from a postcard. I like the central location on the keys. Definitely do the Jet Ski tour. It was well worth the money.

Couple
Dorothy from Orchard Park, NY
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location and view. Quiet and clean. Well run. It was nice to have a complementary breakfast at the pool every morning.
Bike rentals stopped at 4 so we couldn't use them. That was too early.

They offered everything we needed. There are a different types of accommodation. We had a kitchenette room. I would like to try the beach front cottage next time. We were very busy each day but the day began and ended very nicely at LA siesta. On our last day we relaxed on the beach at the hotel. Nice way to end our stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
March 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and spacious suite. Very nice pool and grounds with lovely view of the ocean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from West Bridgewater, MA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked the swimming pool breakfast area overlooking the beach and dock. The hammocks and borrowable boats, etc were nice. My room was large and I appreciated the eat in kitchen.
My room barely had a water view. The in room cooling unit was loud, and the bedroom was quite light at night due to an outside light.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Guido from Liebenwalde, Germany
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and rooms
no

Great loction and quit rooms , frendly staff and clean outdoor , good to chill in the area

Reviews of La Siesta Resort And Marina
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Siesta Resort And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.