La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana

La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana

La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
5102 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, AR 71854

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana in Texarkana

# 8 of 13 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheffield, AL
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was fine
Nope

We have stayed here in the past and will probably stay here in the future when going to Texas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
August 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly
Roaches in the breakfast area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
August 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location and the front desk lady was nice.
The ac was off when I got there at 9pm and it was over 90 degrees and high humidity. Due to this the doors were warped so you had to manhandle your way in and out. The room smelled musty and damp. The tub was stained. No ice but a bucket was left for it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, LA
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location close to I30
Clerk was trying to check people out and take care of breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Nash, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the room was clean an cozy
this time the pool was dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cisco, TX
June 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
size of room
my husband found toilet paper behind the bathroom door on the floor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
May 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
The lady working in the breakfast area was very pleasant. The waffles were great also.
It's supposed to be smoke free for the first 3 floors, but the elevator reeks of smoke and smoke smell was entering our 3rd floor room through the bathroom vents. Bath floor and tub were not thoroughly clean. Mattress had seen better days.

We appreciated a place we could stay with our small dogs without an additional charge. Although the hotel had some issues we were thrilled about, we would try it again - because of the pet policy and the breakfast area.

Couple
Bethany from Burleson, TX
May 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
They were keenly aware of the needs of pet owners
Nothing bad stands out

Friendly, good service, nice facility

Business Traveler
Randy from Paragould, AR
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was handy for me. Room was above average for LaQuinta.
I didn't realize it was pet friendly. I prefer not to stay in pet friendly hotels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valmeyer, IL
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to freeway and was able to take my dog with me.
The hallways and elevators were dirty. The hotel needs either a good cleaning &/or paint and redecorating.

I rate this hotel as average. I would stay there again if traveling with my pet, but would try some place else that was cleaner if traveling without pets.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.