La Quinta Inn Texarkana

La Quinta Inn Texarkana in Texarkana

La Quinta Inn Texarkana

La Quinta Inn Texarkana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
5201 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Texarkana in Texarkana

# 9 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kim from Hooks, TX
August 28, 2014
10.0
The suite was more than expected was a prefect fit for our weekend with our Grandkids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Corpus Christi, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I thought for the price, the room was very accommodating. beds were very clean and comfortable.
the first room I got on my way to Michigan needed some updating badly. but the room I got on my way back from Michigan was updated and that was nice.
Solo Traveler
Tonja from Watauga, TX
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had easy access to the place I was visiting
Breakfast was pretty dire
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from San Antonio, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great, the rooms were comfortable and quiet and the location was very convenient Had a nice pool for the grandkids. The beds were comfortable.
We rented two adjacent rooms, and while one was very nice, the other smelled strongly musty and stale. I'm not too hard to please, but we had to open the door and air it out for an hour or so. The breezeways and other areas were grimy. Power wash them.

In general, I liked this facility. I did not book an expensive, upscale room and I was pleased with our rooms. The bathrooms were very small, there is no microwave, which I've sort of come to expect, and the coffee maker needs to be better. Throw in the musty, smelly room and it might sound like I don't like the place, but all of these issues were dealt with. It was a great bang for the buck, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was fine and so was the pool. I will stay again. Also they did not charge extra for our dog. I much prefer these older style motels where you park in front of your room as opposed to the newer high rises. I find them inconvenient and I prefer to stay close to my property. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk customer service were great.
I did not get fresh towels and gresh linens after my first night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
We like that we can bring our dog at no additional cost. Room was very clean. Quiet area. Near the freeway - easy on, easy off. Priced good.
Hotel could use some updates (remodel outside) and bathrm VERY small - thank goodness sink and counter on outside.

All said above.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Greenville, TX
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving the building.
Everything. They lead you to believe that this is a hotel when in fact it is a motel. Heck, I would have rather stayed at the motel 6. It was so bad that I had to rent a hotel room at a different hotel and did not get a refund from this hotel.

Smelled heavily of smoke. One of the people traveling with me is allergic to cigarettes and I could not risk her going into an asthmatic attack.

Business Traveler
Patrice from Salado, TX
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating/ No hidden fees or surprises while travelling with my dog
An older hotel-room and bath were small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Munford, TN
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The front desk crew was friendly and helpful beyond what you usually find.
Couple
Barbara from Livingston, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
We got a ground floor.
The lady was not in the lobby when we arrived, and I had called one hour ahead. We waited ten minutes in the empty lobby.

It just was not bright and shiny. It was as if they gave us a bad room because it was a discount deal.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg