La Quinta Inn Texarkana

La Quinta Inn Texarkana

La Quinta Inn Texarkana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
5201 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Texarkana in Texarkana

# 12 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pecan Gap, TX
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price and location
Nope

Nice staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Spacious
Staff not friendly like most places I have stayed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was very good.
The water tastes HORRIBLE. It had a taste of pond scum or mold. The coffee at the breakfast had the same taste. I could even smell it in the shower. This was very bad and I question whether it is safe I am disabled and had to use a 2nd floor room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, MI
December 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Easyou to access from the highway
Dirty room: Carpets were sticky Sink & faucet had toothpaste & hair everywhere Shower floor was stained and covered in dirt TV remote was sticky Other: Parking lot flooded Shower head was super low
Solo Traveler
Wanda from Tichnor, AR
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff and the room excerpt the floor and the bath tub had Brown water and did not drain well and no cream or sugar pkgs in room
Look above
Kim from Hooks, TX
August 28, 2014
10.0
The suite was more than expected was a prefect fit for our weekend with our Grandkids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Corpus Christi, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I thought for the price, the room was very accommodating. beds were very clean and comfortable.
the first room I got on my way to Michigan needed some updating badly. but the room I got on my way back from Michigan was updated and that was nice.
Solo Traveler
Tonja from Watauga, TX
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had easy access to the place I was visiting
Breakfast was pretty dire
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from San Antonio, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great, the rooms were comfortable and quiet and the location was very convenient Had a nice pool for the grandkids. The beds were comfortable.
We rented two adjacent rooms, and while one was very nice, the other smelled strongly musty and stale. I'm not too hard to please, but we had to open the door and air it out for an hour or so. The breezeways and other areas were grimy. Power wash them.

In general, I liked this facility. I did not book an expensive, upscale room and I was pleased with our rooms. The bathrooms were very small, there is no microwave, which I've sort of come to expect, and the coffee maker needs to be better. Throw in the musty, smelly room and it might sound like I don't like the place, but all of these issues were dealt with. It was a great bang for the buck, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was fine and so was the pool. I will stay again. Also they did not charge extra for our dog. I much prefer these older style motels where you park in front of your room as opposed to the newer high rises. I find them inconvenient and I prefer to stay close to my property. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk customer service were great.
I did not get fresh towels and gresh linens after my first night.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.