La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area in Walker

La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
13450 Vera Mcgowan
Walker, LA 70785

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area in Walker

# 1 of 1 hotels in Walker
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The parking lot small, not enough space. Cleanliness of elevator and halls. Carpet need shampoo. Breakfast not enough food, eggs bad quality.

Organization of the parking lot. Not allowing trailers or other type of cars the take more than one spot. Staff vacuum the elevator and halls. Shampoo the room carpets. Make the lobby more beautiful and attractive. The breakfast need more people working because the only one person can't do all the job on time and keep enough food for the guests. They need to use fresh eggs because the eggs smelled bad and we all and other guests need to trow on the trash can. The breakfast need more attention from the staff. I like La Quinta Hotels and is my preferred brand when traveling and this time I had some frustration. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Margo at the found desk was extremely helpful and extremely nice, she definitely made you fill at home and wanted your room and stay to be perfect :)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast buffet.
Hotel was great

No complaints. Nice and clean

Business Traveler
Glenn from Peach Bottom, PA
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was right near a gas station and Waffle house and right off the interstate but not too close to where you would hear noise. It was very clean and the staff was SUPER nice.
The walls are a little thin and there were some very noisy hotel patrons in the room next to ours and above ours. They quieted down after a while but it was a little annoying.

Even with the noisy hotel patrons (not the hotels fault of course) we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We stayed at another companies hotel the next night as it was cheaper and wish we had chosen another La Quenta instead. The hotel staff was very nice and if in the area we would stay there again in a heart beat.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maurice, LA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazlehurst, MS
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy to get to
Could tell the room used to be a smoking room, all rooms are non-smoking now but this one still had the smoke smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
May 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Free breakfast
Sign said smoke free hotel and our room smelt so bad of smoke I had to shower before I went to sleep and when I woke up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yulee, FL
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yulee, FL
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Ocean Springs, MS
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was a clean non-smoking facility. The staff was very accommodating.
The bed was a little to my disliking. Felt a little worn out. I was able to get a lower price than Priceline was able to give me.

It was a clean and friendly place to stay. I would stay there gain, but I would not go through Priceline to book the room.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker - Denham Springs Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg