La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South in Pompano Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3100 North University Drive
Coral Springs, FL 33065

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South in Pompano Beach

# 9 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Wendell, NC
December 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff were fantastic, rooms beautifully decorated, beds shockingly comfortable, and breakfast plentiful.
There was no soundproofing in the walls, so I could hear everything in the neighboring rooms and hallway.
Solo Traveler
David from West Roxbury, MA
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great. I am very pleased with my stay.

There are two locations on the same street.

Igor from New York, NY
July 29, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Diane from Port Orange, FL
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Super friendly check in manager and room accommodations
elevator had cheerios on floor
Felix from Albany, GA
July 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Amiruddin from Parkland, FL
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
May 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
Room was dirty with strong cigarette smell.

Dissapointed, given that this is close to my home and I would like to book here for my family in the future.

Couple
Joyce from Venice, FL
April 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location met our needs.
Yes, AC did not work and walls were to thin, we could hear the people next to us. A family of four, we had to turn up the television to drown out their conversation. Then we wanted to go to sleep, with t.v. off and continued to hear them.

As stated above, we attempted to keep AC running by having to get up and manually turn it off a don again to get cool. My husband knew that the compressor wasn't working, so by 2:00 am we called front desk to request maintenance to come and fix the problem. We were informed that wouldn't be possible until 8:30am. We were on first floor, had tomove to the third floor, so as a result of the transition, repacking suitcases, etc. I was unable to goback to sleep. So we were not able to get the rest needed since we were there for medical purposes. Since we were awake breakfast began at 6:00am, so we went downstairs and the dining area was so hot that others were also complaining and we were all informed that they did not have a key to access the locked thermostat until maintenance arrived at 8:30am, so we decided to take our breakfast back to our room where this room's AC did work. We finally decided to lay don and try to sleep before our check-out time of 12:00pm, but again unfortunately we then were awakened by a wake-up phone alarm at 9:30 which of course we did NOT request. So at that point since we had been awakened, we had had enough by that time that we packed our bags and left naturally very upset at this point. Plus we could hear dogs barking as well. Rem the thin walls. ...read more

Group Traveler
Robert from Amherst, NY
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Good location. nice area
1st night had loss of sleep due to excessive elevator noise. had to change room for 2nd night and was much better. Was not accomadated as far as charges for very poor 1st night. Some considerations should have been given.

Good location in nice area close to casino and freeways. good price for value considering time of year, but pricey for being away grom ocean. ok for casino but not for water lovers.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg