La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City in Union City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
6604 Mall Boulevard
Union City, GA 30291

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City in Union City

# 3 of 9 hotels in Union City
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Erica from San Antonio, TX
October 3, 2014
10.0
The bed; it was extremely comfortable. The comforter and pillows were also great. We stayed for 4 nights and I slept great on every one of them. The staff was also great. I was greeted everytime I walked in and they we're extremely friendly.
No, I can't think of anything at this time.

I also enjoyed the indoor pool and the location was good. Very close to restaurants, grocery store and gas station.

Couple
Miguel from Washington, DC
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was super friendly
n/a

Everything was wonderful -- The staff was seriously GREAT.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baker, FL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hotel looked new enough and décor was nice. We paid a very reasonable price for accommodations.
Despite hotel's new look and furnishings, lobby and halls had trash on the floors, stains on the furniture and walls. One of the 2 rooms we stayed in smelled very much of animals. Carpets and walls of rooms were stained and tiles were loose.

The second night of our stay, close to midnight, the room that our 2 teenage daughters as well as my 8 year old daughter was staying in was resold to another party who was given a room key to the room. The person tried to force their way into the room even though the latch was used on the door and they could not get it completely open with just the key. We were very thankful for the latch, but my daughters were scared to death and we were very upset about the whole incident. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Norena from Atlanta, GA
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were nice and comfortable.
no everything was good.

It was nice, in a decent location.

Annette from Atlanta, GA
September 16, 2014
4.0
The room itself was surprisingly clean, modern, and odor free. I did not have high hopes for this stay, so the accommodations surpassed my expectations.
The staff was not very professional. As my guest and I departed, several housekeeping staff members and the front desk clerk were gossiping. I also noted a housekeeping staff member eating at the common area as continental breakfast concluded.

For the price, this basic hotel was a very safe bet. I would stay here again.

Couple
Allyson from Lithonia, GA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great room, very nice and open.
I wish I was on the end had problems with the people next door to us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Smiths, Bermuda
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Some more then others.
The breakfast was just ok. Had to wait for food to come for seconds. It was out just wasn't fast enough. Folks were waiting with plates in hand. Slight let down was the printer in the business room wasn't connected. I had to email document front de

Got them to print.

Business Traveler
Wayne from Cincinnati, OH
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The rooms were very nice!
This hotel is located in the ghost of an former thriving part of town. And the fact that out car was broken into and a staff member saw this and did not report it. Another car was also broken in the same night.

Although the cameras cover the entire parking lot, no one in the hotel knows how to operate them. When several cars were broken into, ours included, the hotel staff including the general manager could not operate the system to show the police the tapes. The owner had to be called in. This hotels location is not safe. And if a theft does take place, do not expect much in the way of a resolution or even peace of mind. The front desk attendant checked the parking lot and saw that out car was broken into. He did not report it. He said he simply thought nothing of it. We arrived at our car to leave for the day and discovered what he already knew. We called the police and then discovered no one in the hotel could operate the video surveillance system to show the police the tapes of the robbery. The camera pointed directly at our car. Nothing was done to ease our minds, not even a single apology from any of the staff or general manager. ...read more

Brandy from Tunnel Hill, GA
July 27, 2014
5.0
People were nice and not a bad breakfast.
Walls were paper thin had to call the front desk at 2 am due to partying in the next room. Refrigerator didn't work was leaking water and the light when you first came into the room was out.

The pool was really nasty, didn't use it. It was cloudy and dirty Towles everywhere but no one else was they're.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AR
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were exceptionally clean, the hotel was quiet and they served an amazing breakfast.
The the 2 front desk agents I encountered (one upon checking) and another the night the before I left, we're not very friendly or knowledgable about the area.

The indoor pool was very clean and towels were provided. There is a laundry facility on the first floor.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg