La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1013 North Gloster Street
Tupelo, MS 38804

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo in Tupelo

# 7 of 21 hotels in Tupelo
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bells, TN
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Super nice staff. Great breakfast options.
Strong smell when entering room. Wasn't a dirty smell but more like a very strong sweet smell.
Couple
Maria from Bentonville, AR
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Dog friendly, helpful staff, clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The young lady that checked us in was excellent. I wish every person in her position was as professional and kind as she was. Made my day.
The driveway into the motel was hard to see and exiting it was very difficult. One was forced to make a right turn out and make a U-turn further down the street in order to avoid long delays because of the traffic. A traffic light would have been nice.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Lincolnwood, IL
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Cleanliness

When I checked in there was food left in the refrigerator, feces around the toilet and the shelves in the bathroom had not been cleaned from what looked like a month of dirt and dust. I even took pictures and showed them to the front desk. I won't be staying at this location any more.

Senior Travelers
Wayne from De Pere, WI
February 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Atlanta, GA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pet friendly
I was in room 311 . The entire stay the was an ongoing noise. I'm not sure if it was coming from the bathroom, hallway or next door

Great location, clean. Accomating to pets

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
I had called ahead to let them know that we were coming, but that we would be a late check in. When we arrived very late, the desk clerk was very helpful and nice and called me by name. The morning desk clerk was also very friendly and helpful.

The bed was very comfortable. We overslept and didn't make it to breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The whole experience exceeded my expectations for a 2 and a half star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Columbia, MS
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, quiet and friendly staff

Enjoyed the breakfast as well

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Fort Wayne, IN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
easy to find, but not much around in the area.
the room smelled of cig smoke. the pool had been unusuable since April, it was july. no vending machines for snacks. very deceiving website to lure you in. the only reason we booked this place was for the pool, would not recommend this place.

very over priced, would not have paid what we did, if we had known there was no pool or any amenities. a tornado took out the pool in april, this was july. many pools could have been made during that time. very unhappy with my stay there.

Couple
Jessica from Tallahassee, FL
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
VERY clean and up-to-date. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Best of all, pet friendly with lots of areas to potty.
No
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.