La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo in Tupelo

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1013 North Gloster Street
Tupelo, MS 38804

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo in Tupelo

# 6 of 22 hotels in Tupelo
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
I had called ahead to let them know that we were coming, but that we would be a late check in. When we arrived very late, the desk clerk was very helpful and nice and called me by name. The morning desk clerk was also very friendly and helpful.

The bed was very comfortable. We overslept and didn't make it to breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The whole experience exceeded my expectations for a 2 and a half star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Columbia, MS
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, quiet and friendly staff

Enjoyed the breakfast as well

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Fort Wayne, IN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
easy to find, but not much around in the area.
the room smelled of cig smoke. the pool had been unusuable since April, it was july. no vending machines for snacks. very deceiving website to lure you in. the only reason we booked this place was for the pool, would not recommend this place.

very over priced, would not have paid what we did, if we had known there was no pool or any amenities. a tornado took out the pool in april, this was july. many pools could have been made during that time. very unhappy with my stay there.

Couple
Jessica from Tallahassee, FL
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
VERY clean and up-to-date. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Best of all, pet friendly with lots of areas to potty.
No
Couple
Domonique from Norcross, GA
May 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the location and the friendliness of the staff.
There were a lot of dogs in the hotel. The one next toy room barked non-stop. In certain areas the hotel smelled like dogs. I didn't like these things.

This was my first time staying at a LaQuinta Inn. Overall it wasn't bad, but I will inquire about the pet policy in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This was a very nice hotel . The staff was friendly and knowledgeable . The hotel 's location was convenient .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Selmer, TN
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was modern, clean and the staff was friendly. However, there was a dog in the next room and it barked every time someone would walk by. Not the Hotels fault but still made our stay a little rough. It barked thru the night and early in the morning :
The dog next door and the pool was not opened yet.

The breakfast was very good just didn't stay open long enough (only 9am on wknds). When they ran low on the waffle batter, they wouldn't refill even though there was 15 mins left. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I loved the colors and the flat screen TV was actually big and clear enough you could see the words on the guide. Overall it was a good stay, however the barking annoying dog kinda ruined our stay. Guess it was just bad luck on our part to get the room next to it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alabaster, AL
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Easy to get to. Room was nice. refrig and microwave included. The bed and pillows were about the most comfortable of all the hotels we've stayed at.
the sink water pressure was so low it made even teeth brushing slow and difficult. Shower wasn't much better. We had already settled in when we realized and were too tired to move to another room. Check the water before unloading all your stuff.

A decent hotel at a decent price. I don't know if the water pressure problem was hotel-wide or limited to our room. We would've requested a room change, except it was late, we were tired, had already unloaded all our stuff and we were only going to be there 2 nights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Payette, ID
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
comfortable bed...no additional charge for pet...great happy hour including complimentary snacks and beer.
slow elevator...no fan in the bathroom

Very nice and comfortable.

Senior Travelers
Clifford from Dundas, Canada
February 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We ran into freezing rain enroute. The desk clerk was so friendly, gave us a room immediately (although we hadn't called ahead for early check in) and informed us that there was a Happy Hour. We loved the room and we so grateful to be able to relax.

The hotel is only about 4 years old....has a nicely decorated lobby and well appointed, clean rooms. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg