La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1320 Newbury Road
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park in Newbury Park

# 5 of 8 hotels in Newbury Park
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
March 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Reserved a room with 2 beds and got a room with 1 room. Promised a bigger room 2nd night. Was asked to check out of small room, so that we could get a bigger room. We ended up in same small room; were told they sold out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
March 14, 2017
Couple
6.0
Room smelled of hash and cigares
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 12, 2017
Couple
4.0
Close to 101 and Oaks Mall (shopping) and Thousand Oaks
Older hotel in dire need of upgrades. Non-smoking rooms still have 'smoke smell' that seems to be permeated in walls and mold on curtains. Hot tub is hot only if you ask front desk to turn on heat. If you just need a no frills place to sleep, book it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
November 1, 2016
4.0
Hot Tub was Hot
After I booked my room I called the hotel for some requests I told them I needed a ground floor room because of a bad knee and a kink sized bed the only ground floor room was a queen bed and the smelled musky and Smokey so they put me o the 3rd floor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 21, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
September 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tami from San Juan Bautista, CA
August 29, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
I love the location and that the hotel allows dogs. I have stayed here before with an excellent experience. quite rooms and good internet access for this business travel
very disappointed in the room cleanliness: used bath soap in the shower/tub, a pill and razor cover left in the sink!!! It made me doubt that the rest of the room was as clean as it looked
Business Traveler
Christopher from Torrance, CA
August 25, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was friendly and the location is great.
the in=room coffee maker was less than desirable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast was decent
Paid extra for 2 queens. "overbooked", gave us accessible room with ONE full bed and a rollaway, leaving inches to squeeze through to bathroom. Room not ready at 5pm, Said they'd prep immediately. We went to dinner, returned at 6pm-they BEGAN prepping!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
July 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price was to high for room appearance. Filthy carpet with stains, bath tub have black mold in corners. Staff was friendly.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.