La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula in Temecula

La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
27330 Jefferson Avenue
Temecula, CA 92590

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula in Temecula

# 10 of 19 hotels in Temecula
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Timothy from Long Beach, CA
August 12, 2014
8.0
Rooms had micro & fridge
Wasn't happy with the condition of the pool and Jacuzzi had rust stains.
Couple
Michael from Long Beach, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Put us in a room on the first floor(foot steps from the lobby) next to public bathroom; claimed that they didn't have any other rooms at all... Wasn't helpful in us switching the room for the night too.
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
June 25, 2014
8.0
Close to the freeway. Complimentary breakfast. Helpful staff. And the room was clean. Better than a Las Vegas hotel and cheaper, too.
Unless you travel from the freeway or have internet access to a map/Google, it is very hard to see La Quinta from the street. On Saturday night, there was no parking available at the hotel because all the spaces were filled.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean, and available. We had a last minute reservation, and they accommodated us well. It was a very easy in and out stay. We stayed on the freeway side, and was very pleasantly surprised that we didn't hear a thing.
Front desk staff wasn't the most friendly and welcoming ... but we only interacted with them briefly.

Breakfast choices were better than other hotels of this caliber.

Solo Traveler
Adrian from San Diego, CA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean & up-to-date.
When other rooms are using water, it was very, very loud. Bring earplugs. They could use some soundproofing. The hotel is behind a strip mall. As a single woman, it was a little scary.

Small hotel. Breakfast was ok. Self-serve scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, whole fruit, juice & coffee. No sodas. Make your own waffles. Rooms are small. Showers have body sprays & an odd way of turning on the shower. They had a sign explaining how. TV remote was a typical hotel remote in that the button that said pwr was not the power to the TV. There was a working refrigerator. Decent, clean hotel and other than the water pipe noise, a quiet place. It's about a mile or 2 from downtown. ...read more

Business Traveler
Teresa from Lawndale, CA
January 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Ryan and Martha are so nice and helpful...Loved the breakfast. thanks so so much, TERESA
everything was perfect

great location

Couple
Lorraine from Las Vegas, NV
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great. The room was clean and decently appointed. They accept pets/no charge. Free Wifi, parking, breakfast, newspaper
Room was small. Free breakfast was not as good as some, better than others. Not a lot of parking, although it is free. Not a lot of area to walk your dog safely.

Wow! It more than meets its star rating. The room, although small, was well appointed. They have a pool, but I never used it. Free breakfast, WiFi, parking, etc. I have traveled with my pets for a long time and was STUNNED by how clean this place was even tho they take pets! Carpets were spotless. No telltale odors. I would not have believed they took pets based on how incredibly clean they were! So don't hesitate to stay if you avoid hotels that take animals, unless you are allergic, because you wouldn't even know they did! For short term accommodations, I would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
December 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
The color scheme of the room.
LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And good luck finding it. Even my GPS got me lost and had we not seen the very tiny sign out front (since the hotel is set back behind a gas station and some other businesses and stores) we would have flown past it again.

We were given a pet friendly (needed) & wheelchair accessible room (not needed) on the first floor at the end of the hall by the exit door. There is a "silent knight" panel on the wall by the bed that gives off a bright flash every minute or so. I don't know what that panel is for but can say it lit up the bed for a second every time it went off which is most annoying while you are trying to sleep. Sleeping facing that wall was not possible. Once 6:30am came around we were no longer allowed to sleep at all. Since we were by the exit door there were people constantly in and out walking their dogs and/or leaving. We could hear people outside passing our window and talking. Every car and truck that drove by could be heard. The windows are certainly not double paned. The guests upstairs had children that jumped up & down and on & off the bed for hours. We checked out before 10am and it was still going on even after two complaints to the front desk and a staff member going to the room to notify the guest of the noise complaints. We thought this was possibly a maid's storage room and we were listening to carts rolling over the floors. It was constant banging for hours. The walls are also paper thin as we could hear the water rushing thru the pipes when someone showered in a room above or beside us. Needless to say, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. This was my first and last visit and certainly expected more after spendingXXX to rent a room for the night (I'd love a refund or even partial refund of that money!). I had a better experience staying at the Motel 6 in Temecula for $60/night years back!!! ...read more

Couple
Katherine from Los Angeles, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
I like the fact that it's close to all different eateries as well as the freeway.
Did not see any drugstore nearby.

You really pay for the locations since it's near the freeway and food places. Although, the rooms are a bit dark and dated, the bed is comfortable and the sheets are clean.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg