La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area in Slidell

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
126 Holiday Boulevard
Slidell, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area in Slidell

# 9 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aerial from Bolingbrook, IL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the room was very spacious, shower very big and location really good
House keepers were very loud in the hallway
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
I lived the whole ezperience. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub soothed road weary muscles, and the hot breakfast was awesome. Even the staff was very professional and friendly.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Chattanooga, TN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location, and the room was very clean.
The pool has no entry from inside the hotel. You have to go out the main entrance, and around part of the parking lot in order to access the gate. Skip the breakfast. It's pretty terrible.

Great location right off the interstate and close to shopping and food. Room was nicer than I expected.

Business Traveler
David from Crystal Lake, IL
May 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

The room was a good size and clean. The only complaint would be the slow internet speeds.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rives Junction, MI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good value and convenient location to highway.
Pool location right next to parking lot, not private.

Clean, newer feel to rooms. Nothing fancy, but good nights rest and free breakfast and parking.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was close enough to New Orleans to visit this city durring the day. A lot of resturants and shopping near by.
They put my 2 teens in a single king size room blaming it on booking through a 3rd party site. Cleaning staff started "cleaning" at 8:30am every morning. This means vacuuming the hallways and banging around in the supply room that was right next to ours.
Couple
Yang from Tallahassee, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is close to the high way.
The fitness center is tiny. And it has animal smell.

The staff told me the locker of my room had a battery issue and that's the last one he had. But we were lucky that day since I opened the door without any trouble other wise we had to find somewhere else to stay. A little unhappy about that after a long road trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very comfortable for the price, and we've definitely spent more for less before. They do offer a hot breakfast in the morning, and the staff was courteous. Great showerhead, though I'm not a huge fan of soft water (not La Quinta's fault).
The only thing I could think of would be that they only have the hot breakfast available until 9 AM. It would be very nice if people were given a little longer to make it down to eat.

The hotel is just a little hard to find and it's easy to miss the turn-off; however, it is close to a lot of convenient places to shop and eat. There's a mall very close, and there's a movie theater fairly close.

Senior Travelers
Roger from Gallatin, TN
January 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Did not stay... The hotel staff did not do what they promised.
The staff was unresponsive.
Couple
Arthur from Oxford, MS
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the free internet, good location and the fact I could actually change the input on the television so I could use my PS3. The beds were so comfortable it should almost be under the section about what I didn't like. You'll never want to wake up!
The toilet area was a bit cramped and if you're traveling with a significant other the sheets are a bit slippery.

It's solid hotel with good amenities and great location near the important things in Slidell.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg