Hotels in Slidell

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
126 Holiday Boulevard
Slidell, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area in Slidell

# 6 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yang from Tallahassee, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is close to the high way.
The fitness center is tiny. And it has animal smell.

The staff told me the locker of my room had a battery issue and that's the last one he had. But we were lucky that day since I opened the door without any trouble other wise we had to find somewhere else to stay. A little unhappy about that after a long road trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very comfortable for the price, and we've definitely spent more for less before. They do offer a hot breakfast in the morning, and the staff was courteous. Great showerhead, though I'm not a huge fan of soft water (not La Quinta's fault).
The only thing I could think of would be that they only have the hot breakfast available until 9 AM. It would be very nice if people were given a little longer to make it down to eat.

The hotel is just a little hard to find and it's easy to miss the turn-off; however, it is close to a lot of convenient places to shop and eat. There's a mall very close, and there's a movie theater fairly close.

Couple
Arthur from Oxford, MS
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the free internet, good location and the fact I could actually change the input on the television so I could use my PS3. The beds were so comfortable it should almost be under the section about what I didn't like. You'll never want to wake up!
The toilet area was a bit cramped and if you're traveling with a significant other the sheets are a bit slippery.

It's solid hotel with good amenities and great location near the important things in Slidell.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prophetstown, IL
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sgt John from Houston, TX
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice big clean rooms, nice showers, nice bathroom, closet space was great.
Internet connection was a little slow

The location was terrible due to the congestion of the street in which you have to endure to reach the hotel. Also you have to travel south bound to actually reach the drive way, north bound lanes was obstructed by permanent barricade in the middle of the road. The hotel chain should of did a real highway study before building at this location.

Couple
Brenda from Union, KY
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast served complimentary. Friendly staff. Great accommodations.
No.

The hotel is in a good location. It is pet friendly, which we really appreciated. They try to keep the pets on a separate floor so as not to bother others. It is a welcoming environment, and staff is helpful. The room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. It would be nice to have a little more counter space around the sink area. Overall, it was great.

Couple
Vern from Winter Park, FL
July 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
Very mediocre.
We were given 3 different rooms in order to find one where everything worked.

We are seniors, and I asked for a first floor room, but was told they were all rented. There was no attempt to accommodate our needs. The first room we were given, had a running, non-working toilet; in the second room, the air conditioning was not working. The third room was acceptable; but this is not a 3-star hotel - far from it.

Couple
Laura from Euless, TX
May 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quiet, large rooms, non-smoking, helpful front desk staff, loved that there was a microwave in the room, easy access to New Orleans.
Difficult getting in and out- coming certain ways, road to hotel only accessible through Walmart lot; breakfast not stocked well; had to hunt staff down for things like creamer or milk; maids would knock on door even with "do not disturb" sign.

Overall great hotel for the price. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Barbara from Lewiston, MI
March 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
Confirmed a king bed. Gave us 2 full beds. Better accommodations this trip for less money. Desk clerk too busy on breaks to answer phones or check us out. Will not return.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
January 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
pet friendly
difficult to find. poor cleaning staff. room not properly cleaned for three days, not cleaned at all on fourth day.

poor housekeeping staff. pet friendly. breakfast ok. room ok.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 37 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg