Hotels in Slidell

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
126 Holiday Boulevard
Slidell, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area in Slidell

# 6 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, AL
December 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was not until 7am and we were on a tight schedule. Expecting it to be ready at 6 as it is on week days.
Couple
Sgt John from Houston, TX
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice big clean rooms, nice showers, nice bathroom, closet space was great.
Internet connection was a little slow

The location was terrible due to the congestion of the street in which you have to endure to reach the hotel. Also you have to travel south bound to actually reach the drive way, north bound lanes was obstructed by permanent barricade in the middle of the road. The hotel chain should of did a real highway study before building at this location.

Couple
Brenda from Union, KY
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast served complimentary. Friendly staff. Great accommodations.
No.

The hotel is in a good location. It is pet friendly, which we really appreciated. They try to keep the pets on a separate floor so as not to bother others. It is a welcoming environment, and staff is helpful. The room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. It would be nice to have a little more counter space around the sink area. Overall, it was great.

Solo Traveler
Abel from Edinburg, TX
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great place to stay, only issue is with the location of ice machine! That's it, everything else fantastic.
Ice machine at the end of the hall, wish it was in the middle. Lol.

Great breakfast!! Great staff!!! Great room!!! Pillow top beds and feather filled pillows, amazing!!

Group Traveler
James from Middletown, FL
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly, almost like visiting a realative.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was maintained very well. The room was very comfortable and clean. Also, the continental breakfast was enjoyable.
Front desk personnel did not acknowledge my presence while assisting a customer on the phone. Another front desk clerk came out and offered to assist a customer who had just entered the hotel. Front desk clerks need better customer service training.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Poplarville, MS
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
pet friendly room and staff were great! Nice area for the dog and liked the stand for cleaning up after my dog. Will diffently come bank.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, FL
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel is new and very nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Although not a major issue, figuring how to navigate access to the service road was not a first try event.

Great place to stay. Nice workout room, good breakfast, comfortable stay.

Couple
Vern from Winter Park, FL
July 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
Very mediocre.
We were given 3 different rooms in order to find one where everything worked.

We are seniors, and I asked for a first floor room, but was told they were all rented. There was no attempt to accommodate our needs. The first room we were given, had a running, non-working toilet; in the second room, the air conditioning was not working. The third room was acceptable; but this is not a 3-star hotel - far from it.

Senior Travelers
Cecelia from Indian Trail, NC
June 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was so perfect for me because of the handicap accessible room. I had fallen out of a bathtub/shower at the Holiday Inn last November, so having the accessibility AND the two double beds for my husband and myself made it just so easy for us.
No, but my suggestion would be to be sure there are two double beds in all your other hotels in your handicap rooms. Most handicap people dont travel alone.We had to get rollaways in the Montgomery La Qunta for my husband. Update that inn.

The Slidell La Quinta is fairly new and upkept well. Some of the others we have stayed in like in Montgomery Alabama, need serious updating..and renovating. I'd suggest putting in pillow top beds in that inn, modernizing the entire hotel, and expanding it a bit..The breakfast area is rather cramped..All were very nice to us. We will be returning to the Slidell location for sure. It is close to where our son and grandsons live and is the perfect place to come home to. I love the idea of having chocolate chip cookies waiting at the front desk..What a nice touch. The location is close to everything..I love the idea that dogs stay free as our Scrappy is such a part of our family. Other hotels charge exhorbitant prices to include our dog, so we count on LaQuinta Inn.. At the Montgomery location, someone brought in a Pit Bull. I dont think those kinds of aggressive dogs should be allowed..I know they are people's pets, but they are unpredictable around other dogs and people.. I'd like to commend Pam at the Slidell location. She was just so wonderful to us, and when we had trouble with directions, she gave us point by point directions while on the phone with us and greeted us like we were old friends when we got there..and throughout our stay..If the world had more Pams in it, we'd all be alot better off. Thanks, Pam! ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
(11 - 20 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg