La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area in Slidell

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
126 Holiday Boulevard
Slidell, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area in Slidell

# 7 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very comfortable for the price, and we've definitely spent more for less before. They do offer a hot breakfast in the morning, and the staff was courteous. Great showerhead, though I'm not a huge fan of soft water (not La Quinta's fault).
The only thing I could think of would be that they only have the hot breakfast available until 9 AM. It would be very nice if people were given a little longer to make it down to eat.

The hotel is just a little hard to find and it's easy to miss the turn-off; however, it is close to a lot of convenient places to shop and eat. There's a mall very close, and there's a movie theater fairly close.

Senior Travelers
Roger from Gallatin, TN
January 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Did not stay... The hotel staff did not do what they promised.
The staff was unresponsive.
Couple
Arthur from Oxford, MS
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the free internet, good location and the fact I could actually change the input on the television so I could use my PS3. The beds were so comfortable it should almost be under the section about what I didn't like. You'll never want to wake up!
The toilet area was a bit cramped and if you're traveling with a significant other the sheets are a bit slippery.

It's solid hotel with good amenities and great location near the important things in Slidell.

Group Traveler
Frederick from Crossville, TN
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean compared to others La Quinta Inn that I have stayed in.
Problem on finding hotel. GPS put us over to another Hotel off of US 190. The hotel that we stayed at siad this happens all the time as there is aaaaaaa home has the same address but on the other side of their location. Don't know what can be done but you
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prophetstown, IL
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Cincinnati, OH
January 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinson, AL
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, AL
December 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was not until 7am and we were on a tight schedule. Expecting it to be ready at 6 as it is on week days.
Couple
Sgt John from Houston, TX
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice big clean rooms, nice showers, nice bathroom, closet space was great.
Internet connection was a little slow

The location was terrible due to the congestion of the street in which you have to endure to reach the hotel. Also you have to travel south bound to actually reach the drive way, north bound lanes was obstructed by permanent barricade in the middle of the road. The hotel chain should of did a real highway study before building at this location.

Couple
Brenda from Union, KY
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast served complimentary. Friendly staff. Great accommodations.
No.

The hotel is in a good location. It is pet friendly, which we really appreciated. They try to keep the pets on a separate floor so as not to bother others. It is a welcoming environment, and staff is helpful. The room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. It would be nice to have a little more counter space around the sink area. Overall, it was great.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
(11 - 20 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg