La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman in Sherman

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2912 Highway 75 North
Sherman, TX 75090

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman in Sherman

# 2 of 6 hotels in Sherman
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Universal City, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and wanted to help. I only had a short conversation at checkout, but every conversation I overheard while at breakfast or just hanging out in the lobby impressed me. It felt like they really wanted to make things perfect.
The hotel itself was a bit too hot. Other guest were discussing this as well. Even n the rooms, the air needed to be turned down into the low 60s to feel cool....but at least it WAS cool.

We got a really good price and would definitely stay here again. LOVED the landscaped area for visiting near the pool area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Johnny from Longview, TX
September 1, 2014
6.0
It was close to my location
Bathtubs were dirty and the shower curtains had mildew on them

Place was dirty. The breakfast was not very good the fruit was slimy and old

Couple
Kurt from Warsaw, IN
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very well maintained Great curb appeal
1. not the fault of the Hotel, this "non-smoking" room had been smoked in VERY recently. 2. Cleaning staff Did NOT inform the necessary people. 3. The room reeked, and gave my wife a sore throat because of the bad air and her reaction to this.

The price was perfect for the quality of the place, chain of Hotels and entire experience. I will look into this chain again.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Stafford, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was impressed with the staff and how friendly and helpful they were! Thank you!
Solo Traveler
Amy from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price and location
It smells a little in the hallway and the elevator
Couple
Phyllis from Jersey Village, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious and comfortable room. Enjoyed the desk area and comfortable recliner. Easy access to/from freeway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly.
Very noisy. Thin walls, could here, barking dogs, crying babies, and too manyunattended children in the lobby area.

Great price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and I liked the complimentary breakfast. The room appeared to be clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area looked nice but I didn't get to use it as a T-storm came through the area.
Our room looked very clean. But we saw a small roach in the bathroom. Also, my room phone wasn't working. I had to call the front desk on my cell phone to arrange a wake up call. It worked the next day as I got my wake up call.

My daughter is young & still "sometimes" has accidents. I forgot her special bed cover that protects the mattress and bedding. She's been doing pretty good. But I don't like to take chances. I asked the Front Desk Clerk if they had anything similar to put on her bed. And he did give me a covering that would help if she had an accident. He was real nice and said that he had a young child so he understood. We put it on the bed that she was sleeping in. Fortunately, she was able to stay dry overnight. So, no accidents. It was nice to know that they try to accommodate families with small children though:). ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Perfect location , close to local conveniences and easy on/off access to major hwy.
Exercise room was overlooked in the last renovation. They should make the people who design it, use it. Then they may outfit a more intelligent workout room.

Great location, easy to find, Starbucks , gas , a few good restaurants, all within walking distance. The little area has really built up, it seems Good overnight hotel, mostly quiet, beds are appealing and comfortable, room is nice, good working desk area. TV updated, bathrooms are good, but below the standard of the rest of the room. Ditto the hallways: kinda like an afterthought, with dim lighting and no ventilation. Check in was fast and efficient, parking was well lit and abundant. Overall, a good hotel that I'd stay in again when in the area. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg