La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman in Sherman

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2912 Highway 75 North
Sherman, TX 75090

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman in Sherman

# 2 of 6 hotels in Sherman
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskogee, OK
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The bathtub was not clean. Called a maid in to clean it. It still Did not appear clean. Closer inspection revealed wear On the enamel part of awful appearance Of the bathtub. Should have been offered another room. Only stayed 1 night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trophy Club, TX
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
The bathroom(toilet and bathtub) had not been cleaned.... and it wasn't just a little bit dirty. Very disappointing. Also could not get the wifi connection all night long even with the toll free tech help they offer.

The first room I was assigned was a very smoky room with an ash tray on the table. I promptly went downstairs & the attendant told me that it was actually not a smoking room but would move me anyway. It absolutely reeked of smoke.

Couple
David from Jackson Heights, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great room, the renovations are excellent.
Car was keyed in the lot. We had another time at this hotel where a car next to us was vandalized so the parking lot is not particularly safe.
Business Traveler
Danny from Mansfield, TX
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
My room was quiet, comfortable, the bed was comfortable, and it was clean
Breakfast selections could be better, but it was a good stay

affordable, near the highway and easy on and off

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Universal City, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and wanted to help. I only had a short conversation at checkout, but every conversation I overheard while at breakfast or just hanging out in the lobby impressed me. It felt like they really wanted to make things perfect.
The hotel itself was a bit too hot. Other guest were discussing this as well. Even n the rooms, the air needed to be turned down into the low 60s to feel cool....but at least it WAS cool.

We got a really good price and would definitely stay here again. LOVED the landscaped area for visiting near the pool area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Johnny from Longview, TX
September 1, 2014
6.0
It was close to my location
Bathtubs were dirty and the shower curtains had mildew on them

Place was dirty. The breakfast was not very good the fruit was slimy and old

Couple
Kurt from Warsaw, IN
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very well maintained Great curb appeal
1. not the fault of the Hotel, this "non-smoking" room had been smoked in VERY recently. 2. Cleaning staff Did NOT inform the necessary people. 3. The room reeked, and gave my wife a sore throat because of the bad air and her reaction to this.

The price was perfect for the quality of the place, chain of Hotels and entire experience. I will look into this chain again.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Stafford, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was impressed with the staff and how friendly and helpful they were! Thank you!
Solo Traveler
Amy from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price and location
It smells a little in the hallway and the elevator
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg