Hotels in Pooler

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
414 Gray Street
Pooler, GA 31322

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler in Pooler

# 4 of 10 hotels in Pooler
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Eau Claire, WI
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Our family really enjoyed the design concept of this hotel, very fresh and welcoming. The bed was good, comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, but the attendant irritated me in telling our redhead daughter that she hated her own red hair color as a child
We were in a handicap accessible room, though we didn't need it. That wasn't a problem, but the bathroom door wouldn't stay open and was constantly swinging shut.... which would have been an actual problem and not just annoyance to a disabled person.

Location was convenient to Savannah, but book earlier than later! Check in was simple and very polite/friendly. But the breakfast attendant situation really rubbed me the wrong way.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to airport, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast.
Couple
Tricia from New Wilimington, PA
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great! The staff was super friendly, the room was well lit and very large, there was an abundance on towels in the room. So great! It was much better than 2 1/2 star quality, especially for the price.
There was a slight smell of animals as this is an animal friendly hotel. However, the smell was very bearable.
Solo Traveler
Leon from Buford, GA
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The staff were unhelpful and seemed to not know what to do.

I reserved a King room and instead received a double queen room. When I complained to the front desk associate she was not helpful said King rooms were sold out and that it was Pricelines fault. The next day at checkout a different front desk associate couldn't even tell me what rate I was being charged so I got fed up and left. I won't ever stay at any La Quinta again.

Couple
Curtis from San Antonio, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel, staff and amenities met or exceeded our every expectation. Would go back in a heartbeat!!
Little too dog friendly (owner of two dogs) by letting them in the dining area. Spoke to person who assured me that they were not supposed to be, but we saw them there on at least two occasions. Need to put up signs and enforce the rules!!!

Everyone was so nice and friendly and efficient. The room was excellent with plenty of room to move about and be comfortable. Big ole king bed with plenty of pillows and covers. Nice easy chair with ottoman and good work desk, chair and free WIFI. Bath was very spacious with large tub and shower area and plenty of steaming hot water. The decor was really well thought out with soft, warm and welcoming colors that were really well blended; using the carpet as a baseboard was unique and reflects a keen eye for decorating. The location is very convenient to the airport, I-95/16, Pooler Pkwy for shops, restaurants and gas and only a 10 minute drive to the Savannah Historic District. A hearty shout out to the ladies, ESPECIALLY DIANE, who took care of the terrific morning breakfast; it was varied (hot and cold foods, cereals, oatmeal, waffle maker, bagels/English muffins, juices and coffee, to name just a sampling) substantial and refreshing. ...read more

Edward from Jacksonville, FL
October 22, 2013
10.0
Excennent breakfast clean rooms new interors

Very clean rooms excellent staff and a good breakfast bar. Will stay again when in the Savannah area.

Senior Travelers
Petrus from Oviedo, FL
October 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
the view we had was a brick wall

we were reasonably satisfied with the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
August 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room decor was really nice.
The hotel is located behind a construction site. I believe it was a old gas station.

Overall Good Experience

Couple
Laquail from St. Pete, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Speedy check in, breakfast, friendly staff, clean/up to date rooms (flat screens, comfortable beds, mini fridge), quick access to I95 and restaurants.
Did an express deal, would've been good to know that it was pet friendly and seemed like one elevator for each floor.

Overall great place to stay!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg