La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or in Salem

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
890 Hawthorne Avenue Southeast
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or in Salem

# 8 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Redmond, OR
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
Bathroom needed some updating

Parking spots are a little tight. Breakfast was a nice start to the day.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Grove, UT
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing really.
Plenty. The Bathroom was a closet. I could stand and touch all walls by spreading my arms. The bathtub drained slow. The air conditioning from the 70s failed and it was sweltering.

They don't care about cleanliness outside. Cracks in the walls. Cats in the windows. Staff was luke warm in friendliness. Overall, the WORST experience I have had with a hotel.

Jack from San Francsico, CA
August 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, OR
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Garry from Chubbuck, ID
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Makawao, HI
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nothing
Small room that just fits to 2 queen beds

Don't expect much.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable and clean, reasonably priced, good location, courteous and helpful staff, great breakfast!
Parking is tight when hotel is at capacity.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Oroville, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean. Great breakfasts. Good service. Friendly staff. I think it is great that you welcome pets. I didn't have one there myself, but I saw several people who did. So many places don't do that, so I liked that about your hotel.
The room was a bit crowded. Not much floor space, but it was very nice basically. My daughter who was in the same room had a one-year-old baby and she was disappointed that the hotel did not have the Pack and Play bed that she had requested.

Parking was plentiful. I enjoyed the dining area and the comfort of the lounge. It was perfect for what I needed. I loved the breakfast. The parking was sufficient and liked having the TV. Did not use the internet this time.

Solo Traveler
David from Seattle, WA
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious enough and well organized. As far as cleanliness it was probably the best I have seen in a very long time. Noise was never an issue and the air quality in the room was definitely good.
My only complaint is that there did not appear to be anyone monitoring the complimentary breakfast area. A number of children appeared to be actively collecting large numbers of items to consume later which resulted in less for everyone else.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg