La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
890 Hawthorne Avenue Southeast
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or in Salem

# 10 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marcelle from San Bruno, CA
August 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The place was clean. The dining room inviting.
I was surprised to find out the staff was not unionized. That would keep me from staying there again.
Couple
Megan from Cottonwood, CA
August 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
The jetted tub that I paid extra for.
The toilet stopped working at 2 am, called for a plunger. Plunged toilet myself without offer of assistance from staff. Still would not even flush water. No apology from front desk clerk, stated they would have "maintanence look at it after you leave".

Would have liked an apology or some kind of acknowledgment that this was really an inconvenience since this was the first night of my honeymoon and I was up all night with a broken toilet. I will think twice about staying at a la Quinta inn again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
August 3, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The check-in process was easy and quick.
Yes, the fan in the bathroom was very loud that you could hardly stand being in it. The breakfast was cleared out right in front of us while we were trying to dish up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
July 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff
parking lot is too small, cannot accommodate all cars
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was gross. Our room was not cleaned, thoroughly, before we checked in. Along with that - we had our "do not disturb" sign stolen from our door the first day and then changed when we asked for maid service.
Business Traveler
Greg from Martinez, CA
July 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
,clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearns, UT
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Next to Costco.
No parking. Bugs in the room. Pool wasn't cleaned and maintained.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The day I left.
The entrance of the hotel very poorly engineered, very small fills up quick.

Rude front desk! The breakfast staff was great, very friendly.

Group Traveler
Tanya from Surrey, Canada
March 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel met my expectations and more. Location is excellent, close to many restaurants.
No hot tub!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Echo, OR
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Convenient location and friendly staff
Rust came out of the faucet in the shower when you turned it on

The parking was very tight and difficult to get in and out of

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Or
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.