Hotels in Ruidoso Downs

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
26147 Us Highway 70
Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs in Ruidoso Downs

# 1 of 7 hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Orlando, FL
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff
Nothing

Good price, acceptable Breakfast, good location near a walmart

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maximiliano from Richmond, TX
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, hot breakfast, overall cleanliness of hotel.
The rate of overxxx per night was excessive for this star level hotel. It's a good hotel but it's not a Marriot or anything like it. Treadmill in fitness room is not for average people; the permanent grade makes it difficult to work out comfortably.

If you're going to charge overxxx per night, at least provide a free shuttle to the Winter Park and/or Ski Apache. BTW, not all people drink coffee, please have complimentary instant hot chocolate in rooms, at least during the winter months.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Kermit, TX
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing!! So happy to be there and very helpful.

The only thing I disliked was that they enforce the 10 pm pool curfew, but, overall, this hotel was excellent!!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Corpus Christi, TX
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, good food, and fresh cookies. Hot tub was great!

Great and a good value

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location,Nice Hotel

Got there between 3 and 4 PM. One car in parking lot. They said only room available was next to elevator on secound floor or a noisy room across from pool. I guess this is because of booking on discount sight on line. They only had like ten cars all night. This is a four story Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
October 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
the greeting from the staff was great. we were a little early for check in but they got us a room right away.
Business Traveler
John from Mimbres, NM
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Indoor Pool

Super hotel:Clean, Modern, and the staff was excellent

Solo Traveler
James from Sinton, TX
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
They greeted me as soon as I entered the lobby. I was treated with respect & like I was an old returning customer.
No

It was very clean & well maintained. The room was very clean & spacious.

Couple
Susan from Las Vegas, NV
April 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel had great staff. Room was clean.
no

Good room for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vince from Tatum, NM
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, EXCELLENT HOT BREAKFAST and the pool and hot tub were clean and very nice!
Although it wasn't a major problem at all, only having one set of elevators was a little bit of an issue, since we had quite a bit of luggage.

Excellent hotel! Although not located in the "prime" part of Ruidoso, it is located within a short drive to most area locations. The rooms were very clean, very cozy and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The hot breakfast served in the morning was excellent, and the staff made sure all of the hot items were fresh. The pool and hot tub were clean and in excellent working order. Although the hotel cost was almost outrageous if you were to buy on arrival, we were able to get the hotel through Priceline at a very reasonable price, about 60% off! We will definitely book again! ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg