Hotels in Redding

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2180 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding in Redding

# 8 of 35 hotels in Redding
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Fortuna, CA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is great, right next to a very good steakhouse. Parking is good, staff was very accommadating and breakfast was what I expected.
The room seemed spartan in very suttle ways. No glass glasses, lacked chairs, small bathroom, and the thermostat didn't work, but the room temp. was OK. I do not like comforter as the blanket, it seems most hotels/motels have gone to this type bedding.
Business Traveler
Sara from Bieber, CA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Keevin from San Francisco, CA
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The bed was great!
The carpeting needed some help and the desk chair was squeaky.

Very friendly staff in a forty - five year old building. It seemed a little overpriced, but the staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hills, CA
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
On weekends breakfast did not start until 7am. It would have been nice if it had started at 6am like weekdays. The dog in the room next door kept barking all night.

The hotel had nice grounds. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. If pets are allowed, they should be given rooms away from other guests so that they do not disturb others.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colusa, CA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location,friendly staff,pool,free breakfast,free wi-fi,updated bedding and tv.
The carpet had a big stain which set the tone for the rest of the room. I started to look at everything a little closer to make sure it was clean. I didn't have this experience my first visit and that factored into choosing La Quinta again.

I like the hotel and what it has to offer. One of the reasons I chose La Quinta again is because I had a great experience last year. Cleanliness was a major factor in that first impression. I think they just need to give the housekeeping staff more time to address deep cleaning issues like carpet stains before making the room available to check into.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coupeville, WA
July 17, 2013
Couple

Motel was fine, but the Priceline fee pretty much eliminated any price advantage from using your service. Not worth it to me.

Solo Traveler
David from Clovis, CA
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price, location
Two waffle makers, should be 4.

Great value .

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Although we requested nonsmoking, we were on the smoking floor and could smell all the smoke anytime anyone smoked on that floor. Then we were put on another floor and between dogs barking and children running in the hallway we could not get a good rest.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chugiak, AK
May 22, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was in good shape, not worn out, lots of space, breakfast had several choices
Did not get a microwave or frig in our room, they said hotel does not have many and with our rate we could not get a room with frig, etc., dogs barked in nearby rooms at 11pm at night

Rooms were clean and in good shape, staff generally friendly and helpful, most rooms do not have frig or microwave, breakfast had cereal, toast, fruit, muffins, yogurt, but no cooked food except waffles

Couple
Justene from Keno, OR
May 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
they were nice but not overly friendlythe swimming pool was excellent I spent a lot of time there
I do not have a refrigerator or microwave in my room but that was my mistake.I should have looked more carefully at the description of the room but it was everything that was described.

it was a good Hotel for the price and what I wanted.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg