La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest in Portland

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4319 Northwest Yeon
Portland, OR 97210

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The pool was warm and the spa tub pleasantly hot.
VERY industrial location. Several mile drive for food or entertainment.

Standard sugary pastry, sausagy gravy, make your own waffle breakfast with awful eggs( scrambled?) Lots of hot sauce, maybe to give them some taste? Surprisingly had organic honey for my coffee! Had hoped for a little better in one of my favorte foodie cities. I had been warned about the location but had not expected it to be quite so bleak. Chose to stay here for the price, ease of parking with a large lot. Room was average size and clean, micro wave and fridge both worked well. Desk clerk at check in not helpful when wifi didn't work, had to figure out fix myself, then worked well. Clerk at check out very efficient and friendly. ...read more

Couple
Kelly from Eugene, OR
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Check in was quick and easy
Location to downtown was further than I thought.
Couple
Chad from Eugene, OH
January 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
The pool was nice.
This hotel is far from any decent resources, including restaurants, convenience stores, or any public transportation options (absolutely no bus service on Sundays).

This hotel is far from any decent resources, including restaurants, convenience stores, or any public transportation options (absolutely no bus service on Sundays). One pleasant surprise at this hotel is the indoor pool and hottub. Otherwise, the rooms are small and the recycling center/Penske truck rental next door is loud and VERY brightly lit all day/night. While this hotel is economical, it is incredibly inconvenient to be somewhat stuck this far NW. One can not comfortably walk to any restaurant in the NW area. Your better bet is to spend the same amount of money and stay near Lloyd Center or the Convention Center. At least it's accessible to shopping/bars/food and directly on the MAX line. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Odell, OR
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Located in industrial area meant it was very noisy (recycling plant & other industry surrounds the site) as well as a long drive into town. Worse, there was domestic abuse heard from room above late at night. Reported disturbance to office to no effect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nadine from Halifax, Canada
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the free breakfast, the room had a nice layout. The TV was okay. It was quiet.
The water pressure in the sink was better than in the shower. The ice bucket was dirty. The pillows were hard and not comfortable at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boring, OR
November 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
NW Portland should not include all the way out in St. Helens. This hotel was way out of the way, and a popular spot for truck drivers. We had the worst night sleep ever due to the fact of listening to all the trucks start their engines from 3:00 AM on.

Overpriced, and not that clean.

Business Traveler
Karen from Pendleton, OR
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Pool. Convenience store closeby. Friendly staff.
No close restaurants.

Noisy all night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, OR
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I forgot my bathing suit but I loved that the property had an indoor pool/hot tub and that it was pet friendly.
This hotel was pretty far from the city center or other cool neighborhoods one may want to check out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Seattle, WA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room with kitchenette
A bit far from downtown Portland

It was clean and comfortable with a pool and Jacuzzi. I had my 3 yr old grandson, and breakfast with fresh fruit was also available.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg