La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest in Portland

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest

La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
4319 Northwest Yeon
Portland, OR 97210

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Bend, OR
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
The location was not particularly convenient.

Clean, well-appointed rooms and helpful staff.

Couple
Ernest from Bend, OR
June 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Parking
Was located in dark basement; room was very dated and beds uncomfortable; lots of noise from running water, people above and road traffic; breakfast was pitiful with freen bananas, bad tasting water and dirty room.

See above

Couple
Alan from New Westminster, Canada
June 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Affordable, clean, friendly staff.
Location in industrial area not great, but was easy drive or bike ride to downtown so overall ok.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Best for me is proximity to where I was working. It is relatively (5 min) close to many good restaurants.
The breakfast is just so-so. It was inconvenient for me since I needed to leave by 6:30 (when the breakfast starts) and you're locked out until at least 6:30. Seemingly little compassion from staff who don't want to seem to start a minute before.

I saw the comments about the re-cycling place next door. True, but my room was quiet enough. It is in a light industrial neighborhood and if you're put off by rubbing shoulders with the honest working folks then possibly you'd be better off staying down the street and paying almost double. Maybe I'm not the one to listen to here. I get a room to sleep in, and most of the time I'm there my eyes are closed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. George, UT
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Older hotel, but well-kept and clean.
The location for me was not good because I didn't have a car. Quite a walk from downtown.

I think this would be a great option if I had a car, but to me, for the price, I felt kind of like I should have gone with a cheaper option. If you like nature, this is a good option as it is surrounded by Portland's beauty.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Adelanto, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
This location was easy to find with gps. The bed was very nice and soft. The free breakfast was fine. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee pot in the room.
It was very warm inside the common areas.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean rooms and very helpful staff. Maids cleaned and made beds daily. Breakfast was good and very large selection. Pool was fun. Location is in the industrial part of Portland so you have few options for food outside of the Subway in the Food Sak.
Nothing really worth complaining about. Laundry and vending machines weren't working.

For the price, it's a good hotel. Decent location. Not next to much but safe. The hotel is updated. I would definitely stay there again if we got the same deal.

Couple
Roger from Napa, CA
May 7, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Boise, ID
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly and efficient. The room and common areas were clean and in good condition.
This hotel met my expectations for star rating and price.

Because of Portland's superior public transportation, I prefer not to drive when I visit. There is hourly bus service from this location, but I chose to walk. It took me about a half hour to reach the Pearl district (23rd and Vaughn) and about 45 minutes total to meet friends for coffee at 21st and Irving. The shortest route is along Yeon which is a four lane industrial highway, but the sidewalk is wide and separated from traffic by a parking lane. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg