Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
7901 Southwest 6Th Street
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Maggie Valley, NC
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Savannah, GA
December 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly, clean-enough and safe.
A tired and worn property. Don't go expecting anything special. Not really worth the star rating.
Couple
Yvonne from Pomona Park, FL
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were put on the bottom floor, which was good because my husband has copd. we were close to the exit.
breakfast could have been better

will stay there again

Mafe from Crystal River, FL
November 20, 2013
9.0

I enjoy my stay in La Quinta, walking distance to Marriot Courtyard where I am attending a seminar...the staff is excellent, very considerate as to check out time.thanks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff, the bed, price
cleanliness and smoke smell

If you are looking for something cheap, comfortable, and well located in the Ft. Lauderdale area.... this is it. The room, bathroom, and bed overall were clean. However, there was a couch and it had all these stains on it. The hallway on the 4th floor smells like smoke (does not drift to the room) and my girlfriend saw two separate cigarette buds on the floor. The staff was very nice and pleasent, and the bed was super comfortable. You are 5 minutes away from 595 and there are a bunch of different food places and shopping centers with lots of variety. For the price? I really didn't expect much. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Estero, FL
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Large and clean room with microwave and mini fridge. Free parking and internet.
Free breakfast was just alittle more than continental.

Good location. You get what you pay for.

Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Jupiter, FL
October 6, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The breakfast was plentiful, and the location central to all Fort Lauderdale
The toilet was broken, the beds uncomfortable, the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke, and cleaning staff was inconsiderate (knocking at 9am)

I think this hotel needs some work on the rooms and should have a 2 Star rating to be more accurate.

Couple
Andre from Hialeah, FL
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0

Excellent hotel for the price. Everything is clean and breakfast is good. I wish the breakfast would be placed in a bigger area because it's hard to serve yourself with 20 other people in such a small area, but besides that I loved my stay and would definitely go again!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Placid, FL
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I lived through the experience.
Poorly run. It is a haven for drug dealers who yell and fight all night. They allow dogs and the drug dealers have feral pit bulls who growl as you pass by them. A woman was raped while I was there.The police told me they got no cooperation from

management at the hotel as they investigated the matter. This is a horrible, wretched place. I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again. If you personally check this place out you will not stay there. There is nothing good to say. Druggies. Crack whores. Large caliber pistols in druggies pockets. Evil dogs. moronic staff ( who would want to work in this place?) and a not quite average facility that is poorly maintained. Don't stay here! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from N Massapequa, NY
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Refrigerator and microwave in room.
1)Fire alarms room checks and testing in the morning with no prior warning. 2) Dirty pool 3) no jacuzzi 4) same breakfast everyday for 7 days 5) unpleasant hallway/lobby smell 6) staff barely spoke English 7) security- rear/side doors always open

See comments above... Probably the worst Hotel Experience but atleast the price was fair.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg