La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7901 Southwest 6Th Street
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
My son plays lacrosse & has had out of town tournaments every weekend for the last month. We've been staying in a lot of hotel rooms. This was by far the best one! Nice, comfortable & quiet.
GPS took us a crazy route, although without it I doubt we would have found it. Once we were checked & settled in & figured out our where about, things we much easier.

It was very close to food & shops (within walking distance). And if you didn't mind a little drive there was even more to do. Will definitely keep this place in mind if ever in the area again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
better than expected, especially for price. room had fridge and microwave. they provided brand new crib for our 3month old. continental breakfast had do-it-yourself waffles!
beds were small and bit uncomfortable. room had two full size beds, would be nice if the offered queen or king size.

overall good experience, was skeptical after reading reviews, but turned out better than expected. besides the small beds, it was great for price, near a lot of shopping areas and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernard from Agawam, MA
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was very quiet, the breakfast was good, pool was clean and enjoyable.
The Maid service was slow. When you leave in the morning and get back later in the afternoon you want to relax and you couldn't because the room wasn't cleaned. You had to go down to the lobby and sit until the room was done.

The hotel was clean. They had a group of teenagers and they were very rude and would cut in front of you at the elevator and breakfast bar. They left a mess on all table, never picked anything up. Chaperones never said a word to them. I felt sorry for the lady cleaning at the breakfast bar. It was quite an eye opener about the teens of today. No manners. Our grandson who is 8 years old even remarked about them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Battle Ground, WA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was good, located next to a major mall
The hotel double booked several rooms. When I attempted to check in, I learned my room had already been given away. The staff tried for over an hour to put me, my wife and 2 kids into a single bed room.

The breakfast was good and free. Loved the waffle maker! The location was within walking distance to the mall and the rooms were clean (Once we finally got into a room). Staff was inexperience and were not overly concerned about helping with my double booking problem, but after waiting an hour, they finally gave me someone's room who had checked in yet.

Couple
James from Maggie Valley, NC
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Savannah, GA
December 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly, clean-enough and safe.
A tired and worn property. Don't go expecting anything special. Not really worth the star rating.
Couple
Yvonne from Pomona Park, FL
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were put on the bottom floor, which was good because my husband has copd. we were close to the exit.
breakfast could have been better

will stay there again

Mafe from Crystal River, FL
November 20, 2013
9.0

I enjoy my stay in La Quinta, walking distance to Marriot Courtyard where I am attending a seminar...the staff is excellent, very considerate as to check out time.thanks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff, the bed, price
cleanliness and smoke smell

If you are looking for something cheap, comfortable, and well located in the Ft. Lauderdale area.... this is it. The room, bathroom, and bed overall were clean. However, there was a couch and it had all these stains on it. The hallway on the 4th floor smells like smoke (does not drift to the room) and my girlfriend saw two separate cigarette buds on the floor. The staff was very nice and pleasent, and the bed was super comfortable. You are 5 minutes away from 595 and there are a bunch of different food places and shopping centers with lots of variety. For the price? I really didn't expect much. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Estero, FL
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Large and clean room with microwave and mini fridge. Free parking and internet.
Free breakfast was just alittle more than continental.

Good location. You get what you pay for.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg