La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
7901 Southwest 6Th Street
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nokomis, FL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked that it was a very clean friendly hotel in a safe and convenient location. The staff was very eager to make your stay enjoyable.
There are very minor things that could be improved but for the star class and the good deal we received was not an issue for us. They could offer business center and extended breakfast hours.

Overall had a fantastic experience staying at this hotel and would definitely stay in the future. If they could extend the breakfast a little later it would be more convenient for families with teens or anybody difficult to get up. Also having a computer with printer would help. However the friendliness of the staff member giving me the option to use the one at their location down the road was very helpful. ...read more

Couple
Westeria from Freeport, Bahamas
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Delores from Nassau, Bahamas, Bahamas
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was perfect; near the mall & restaurants.
The ambiance was not as welcoming as it could have been

It's a nice hotel, but they are operating at average when there could be excellence. The elevator did not work properly and the fan in the bathroom made a loud noise and needed repairing.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
My son plays lacrosse & has had out of town tournaments every weekend for the last month. We've been staying in a lot of hotel rooms. This was by far the best one! Nice, comfortable & quiet.
GPS took us a crazy route, although without it I doubt we would have found it. Once we were checked & settled in & figured out our where about, things we much easier.

It was very close to food & shops (within walking distance). And if you didn't mind a little drive there was even more to do. Will definitely keep this place in mind if ever in the area again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
better than expected, especially for price. room had fridge and microwave. they provided brand new crib for our 3month old. continental breakfast had do-it-yourself waffles!
beds were small and bit uncomfortable. room had two full size beds, would be nice if the offered queen or king size.

overall good experience, was skeptical after reading reviews, but turned out better than expected. besides the small beds, it was great for price, near a lot of shopping areas and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernard from Agawam, MA
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was very quiet, the breakfast was good, pool was clean and enjoyable.
The Maid service was slow. When you leave in the morning and get back later in the afternoon you want to relax and you couldn't because the room wasn't cleaned. You had to go down to the lobby and sit until the room was done.

The hotel was clean. They had a group of teenagers and they were very rude and would cut in front of you at the elevator and breakfast bar. They left a mess on all table, never picked anything up. Chaperones never said a word to them. I felt sorry for the lady cleaning at the breakfast bar. It was quite an eye opener about the teens of today. No manners. Our grandson who is 8 years old even remarked about them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Battle Ground, WA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was good, located next to a major mall
The hotel double booked several rooms. When I attempted to check in, I learned my room had already been given away. The staff tried for over an hour to put me, my wife and 2 kids into a single bed room.

The breakfast was good and free. Loved the waffle maker! The location was within walking distance to the mall and the rooms were clean (Once we finally got into a room). Staff was inexperience and were not overly concerned about helping with my double booking problem, but after waiting an hour, they finally gave me someone's room who had checked in yet.

Couple
James from Maggie Valley, NC
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Savannah, GA
December 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly, clean-enough and safe.
A tired and worn property. Don't go expecting anything special. Not really worth the star rating.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation At Southwest 6Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg