La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City in Panama City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1030 East 23Rd Street
Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City in Panama City

# 8 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Montgomery, TX
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price
Hotel was filthy!!!! Everything from the lobby restroom to hallways to rooms and bathrooms. Everything was filthy. Needs a total update remodel!
Couple
Emily from Avondale Estates, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel had modern decor and our bed was very comfortable! The staff was kind -- in fact, the Manager, Gina, gave us great recommendations for local places to visit (we were trying to avoid the commercial/touristy areas). Great value for the price!
The only qualm I might have with this hotel was the elevator was painfully slow. I often chose to take the stairs instead of waiting. Also, when running hot water in the shower there was a loud humming noise (for the rooms around us, too).

Very glad we chose this hotel! It's worth the savings to drive just a few minutes to get to the beach. The pool was wonderful for a night swim (open until 10p!) and the free breakfast had a great deal of variety (waffles, cereal, oatmeal, even hot cocoa). Although our view was of a road and train tracks, the "ocean sounds" menu on the modern flat screen tv made it feel like we were oceanside. Would definitely stay again! ...read more

Couple
Julie from Gulf Shores, AL
July 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room decor was very stylish. Beds and pillows were very comfortable! Plenty of room to move around!! Nice furniture!
Room was not stocked with coffee or coffee conidiments. Had to get my own from the front desk. Also the pool towels were tiny!!

The staff was sleepy.. The lady behind the counter bent over and held her head up with her hands and elbows on the table! She either needs glasses because she couldn't see the screen or just lazy. Not sure. She was nice but not the picture of perfect service!

Couple
Ashley from Braminham, AL
June 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The comfy bed!
Location was too far from beach going; but coming back was alright
Vida from Dothan, AL
June 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Candler, NC
June 13, 2014
9.0
We liked the modern decor and the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel in general.
The staff was average. No one was overly pleasant and only one staff member seemed unpleasant. Maybe he was having a bad day.
Melissa from Orlando, FL
June 11, 2014
8.0
The fact that it doesn't feel like a hotel, it feels your own apartment. The room was huge, enough room for everything.
Yes, I didn't like having to wait till 3:00pm to check in. Check in should be earlier,we had to find things to do because around 1:30 the room wasn't ready.

Everything else was wonderful. I would stay there again!

Couple
Chris from Crestview, FL
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyrica from Decatur, GA
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quiet area
They were not as friendly

20min from beach the air stank like sewer water

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nishant from Birmingham, AL
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast is good. Location is superb. It's about 10 miles from the beach but the drive is awesome
Nothing

It's nice and above the 2.5 stars for sure

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg