La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester in Mcalester

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1137 S. George Nigh Expressway
Mcalester, OK 74501

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester in Mcalester

# 6 of 16 hotels in Mcalester
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joplin, MO
September 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Asked for handicap room, nothing was different from the other rooms. When asked if they were sure it was a handicap room. Regular bathtub, no seat, no rails. Parking lot lights didn't work. Couldn't close the blinds as they covered the air conditioner.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheri from Tuttle, OK
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful and the beds were comfortable.
The overall general upkeep and cleanliness were lacking. Also had very thin walls and heard everything going on in the rooms around us. (Including a domestic dispute in the room next to us.

Has anyone else noticed how tall the sink vanities were? I mean at 5'3 I know I can sometimes be challenged but, had to practically climb to reach the sink to spit while brushing my teeth! Not to mention I about fell off the toilet when I sat down to the seat not being tight....that would have been embarrassing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brent from Edmond, OK
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was great except for the restroom in our room. The toilet seat was extremely loose. They might have fixed the issue very quickly if we had mentioned it sooner. We didn't bring it up until check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camdenton, MO
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

We definitely will refer friends to the LaQuinta in McAlester!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawna from Overland Park, KS
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean. Easy access. Great that it allowed my dog.
Senior Travelers
Jimmie from Springfield, MO
July 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ovilla, TX
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This hotel is in a convenient location, clean and modern. The beds are very comfortable, breakfast is ok - what you would expect at this star level. The night manager was very welcoming and accommodating.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Austin, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was comfortable. The free breakfast was ample.
We arrived late enough that all that was available was a king-sized bed, and there were 3 of us. Also, they charged my credit card after I left but reversed it when I called them.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Jay, OK
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very convenient to where I work.
My a/c seemed completely overpowered
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mcalester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg